We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“let it self down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Luckily we were given a upgrade to a air conditioned apartment in the Oasis Park Village, which I was on the look out for following other reviews that these were some of the best accommodation seems it is the other blocks that are a bit hit and miss. Our apartment was well equipped, the place is let down by the rubbish that finds its way around the complex..tampax in the street for one that stayed there for the ten days we were there even though the cleaners walked past and the Management. Food in the restaurant was of good standard but should be rotated every two weeks not every week the same menu, and desert was very boring...jelly and fruit. Don't go half board as we did. Overall ok, bit of a way from the main run and pool could of been better.

Room Tip: Go For Oasis Village room 23. and go high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alix G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 776 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed at Parque Mourabel Apt's from 9/7/14 to 18/7/14 - got a lovely room looking out at the pool. Reception staff were very helpful - maid service everyday with clean towels which was good as there was 5 of us in the room. Plenty of sun beds available. Had breakfast and dinner once during our stay which was nice - other nights we went to A Carpa and Chez Nico which was a few minutes walk - food was excellent. Parky's for breakfast @ £4.95 was lovely. My daughter was ill the whole holiday and on the last day reception found her another room to stay in until the transfer arrived. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a room with Air Conditioning - without this i dont think our Holiday would have been the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank shirleyriley159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

On arriving we got upgraded :) So a nice start.

The rooms were spacious/clean and nicely done out with everything we needed.
A large balcony over looking the pool.

All the staff were attentive and welcoming every day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Baltic Quay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Vacations on July 2014, i found this hotel in the internet, and become, very happy to finally find a quiet place to stay, and to be with my baby little cat in the appartment. It is not easy to find aparthotels, that allow animals. The insonorization rooms, it is a plus!!! because it something we search for in a vacation period: silence! The hotel has many nature around, with beautiful gardens all over the place, are near the wonderful Algarve beaches, where you can go by foot (15 mins) if your a pedestrian or by car in about 3 minutes far, and has also a swimming pool, well located near apartments. The staff are very attentive and kind. And the rooms have all you need: hairdryers, iron machine, dishes, towels, everything you think about. Have plenty of places to store your stuff and clothes. The apartments, are big, and has a big balcony of about 4 meters long. It is a fare price hotel. I'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: You can have your animals in the apartment. Just ask the staff, and they'll garantee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Sorry folks my partner had to much sun i think !! We changed room to no 81 and did not move back into room 88 again.I can only say myself that room 81 was perfect for us and one of the best apartments we have ever had.Plenty of space for young toddlers to wander around safely.

Room Tip: Pay for Superior room upgrade as standard rooms do not have air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TAM1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just returned from weeks stay at the Mourabel 4 adults and I infant.
Check in quick paid extra for upgrade for a two bedbroom refurbished apartment.
First apartment number 88 had no balcony and after a word with reception kept room for I night.
Room changed for apartment number 88.
WOW new refurbished two bedroom 2 bathroom one on-suite,separate kitchen and the best of all two huge private sun terraces complete with sun beds and table and chairs for 6.
Beautiful walk into Vilamoura through park 20-mins.
Supermarkets near by for any items required.
Bar price very good,we had a breakfast and evening meal at Mourable very good.
In all Mourabel was a great base for a weeks chill on the Algarve and will be back again.Special mention for reception staff who will help with any problems.

Room Tip: Room 88 has NO Balcony. Best 2 Bedroom Apartment If You Can Get It Is No 88
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hugo581952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My family and I stayed in the apartments for 8 days and it was one of the best holidays that we've had. The room was absolutely immaculate and very large. Had been renovated to very high standards and the balcony was so peaceful. There was no hustle and bustle. Very relaxing and the pool and Sun lounging area was lovely but be careful because the pool is 2.5 metres deep. The bar was lovely and the staff were so nice. The food was really nice but be careful with the fish because it has a lot of bones. To be honest I thought the location would have been a problem but it was the opposite. It was a really nice walk down to the stunning Marina with lots of exercise activities and drinking refillers along the way. All in all we loved our time there, would highly recommend and there is no doubt that we would go back to the parque mourabel.

Room Tip: The superior or deluxe rooms are the best rooms to choose because the have air conditioning and beli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank breeboy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
353 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
795 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $28 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing