We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than last year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Returned after the manager asked us if he could put right our awful experience last year. We thought nothing to loose, and returned. I must say the apartment was 100 times better. The lifts worked, the sun beds weren't broken. Food in the restaurant we actually tried this year and it was good and reasonably priced. We have enjoyed thank you.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 781 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was recommended to us by the travel agent, I don't truly think she has ever been there and valuable lesson not to be taken in by the chat!!! Positives were the staff at reception were helpful and friendly, there are 2 little motor trains which transport between the camp site and vilamoura centre, usually about every 1/2 hour. Plenty of sun loungers around the pool, nicely kept garden areas. Negatives..... room very dated, ants everywhere which meant eating within the apartment was simply not viable, beds really itchy - sure there were bed bugs, sheets changed but the ones changed to were stained, rooms dated - I know I have already said this but they were horrid, not just the furniture but the bathroom grouting, the bedding, the tv, urgh urgh urgh.
The apartments are situated quite nicely into 'blocks' (we referred to this as our 'cell block') it was quite quiet other than a couple of nights with people arriving or leaving very early/late. Good solid front door. They are well equipped but the ant problem we had meant we did not eat anything in the apartment.
We hired bikes which were dropped off at the apartment for 3 days, absolute bargain, great cycling around vilamoura with loads of cycle routes. Head down to the marina, its about a half hour stroll from the apartments, quite a nice walk through the assault course area ad seemingly very safe.
Worth checking out the steakhouse restaurant, lamparo italian restaurant and the ice cream bar (cant remember the name of this but it has a large luminous ice cream cone outside) much nicer than the Hagen daes shop. Very worth mentioning is the ticket office situated next to the Santander bank, one of the girls in there was so helpful, told us truthfully when she thought we would be wasting money on trips we had already covered with something else.
Vilamoura itself is beautiful but this hotel ........ no not good

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsS329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived at the apartments on 22/09/13 for a one week break in the sun and weren't disappointed. At check in the man at the desk was very pleasant and gave us an upgrade to the deluxe apartment which was in excellent condition roomy and fully fitted out. The balcony was great with sunshine afternoon to setting. Pool was of good size and plenty deck chairs available on the grass around it and lovely plants. The bar and restaurant was welcoming with reasonable prices At reception is Susanah who was very helpful at all times she made us feel very welcome.. Vilamoura marina and beaches about half hour walk no steep hills which is good but plenty transport available. All in all a great time we hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get cool comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeB9646HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed for two weeks. Entertainment was same both weeks & only 4 nights each week. As this is part of Oasis Village everyone came to the same venue, which was very small.

Swimming pool - during the first week it wasn't cleaned so chlorine levels were not checked either. Dead leaves in the pool proved lack of cleaning. Again the pool was used by all oasis village so getting a sunned was difficult most days.

Small shop not far away with good selection of food & drink, fresh rolls daily.

Staff very friendly & multi lingual. Cleaners excellent. Wi-fi only available in lobby & at a cost.

Work in progress but not too noisy but mess on our route to apartment.

Nothing to do close by, road. train (daily, one way or multi stop fares) taxi (€3-4 each way) or 40 minute walk to marina vilamoura & beach Not much to do so good for quiet holiday but not for me or even my parents who are lively 70+ year olds.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettybaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have recently returned from a family holiday here in August, The two bedroom apartment was nice & spacious & clean.
Our overall observation was that we thought we had been transported back in time to the 70's. Square concrete buildings, lack of sunbeds around the pool area, basic pool not family friendly, no poolside umbrellas no pool bar. If you wanted to go to the packed beach the walk was about 45-50 mins or there was the option of the landtrain 10 mins to the beach - 30 mins back. We opted for the half board option & after 10 days we had certainly had enough of the menu choices, so we took advantage of swapping evening meal to lunch so we could go into the town for our evening meal.
Overall you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Rooms in the oasis village seemed better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

13 August 2013
We just returned from 14 nights, 2 adults, Kids 7 and 10 years Old. Don't be put off, its a good value place to stay.
It is actually 3 resorts, Parque Mourabel, Oasis Village, Pe Do Lago but they are all so close it doesn't really matter. In fact the local supermarket is right in the middle of all 3. In our opinion
Parque Mourabel = Reception, restaurant serving very good value and quality food from a la carte menu, not sure on buffet offering. 1 pool probably best for groups of friends, teenagers, a/c available, Nice Balconies,
Oasis Village = older apts, no a/c seen. Only really suitable for people used to living in a Mediterranean climate. no pool.
Pe Do Lago = Brilliant for Families, 1 pool + 1 kids Pool, Nice Bar, also serving Snacks. Apts do have a/c if modernised, very nice. All staff are brilliant including Susan the Scottish lady at reception. Our advice book a superior or deluxe apt. A standard apt will just be a very big disappointment. It is what it is, just good value for money. it costs max 7 euro's to take the tourist train(4 people) or a taxi into town or the Beach.

Room Tip: Superior or Deluxe only, don;t book a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just back today from Parque Mourabel - but that isnt where we stayed !! Landed at the reception area and was met by the scottish lady, who was very good at her job. Took us over to Oasis village, had read previous reviews that you could end up in either of the 3 places. Apt No. 70, recently done up, with full kitchen, couldnt fault the apt. Cleaners came around every second day with towels & for the rubbish. It is off the beaten track, 30 min walk to marina & longer to beach. walk to marina is lovely with lots of gym equip to keep the children entertained. No pool at the oasis village, but use to go up to the pools as Pe De Lago. Bought a shade umbrella for the beach & used to take it up to the pool with us. Very handy, but had to leave it behind after us. Would I return - NO to the apts & No to villamoura. Felt it wasnt geared for young children. Also in our block, I felt that alot of the apts were privately owned by Portuguese people (as there full time private homes) & come 5 - 6.00pm, there was crowd of them in the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coralu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#12 of 36 in Vilamoura
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Zarco
Hotel Apartamentos Zarco
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $28 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing