We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Impressed Again”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Staff in reception extremely helpful and polite.
Room was excellent. First floor overlooking the pool. Believe we may have been upgraded because we booked a Studio and this was a one bedroom apartment. Excellent kitchen equipment.
Only used the bar once so cannot really comment. Pool and area kept clean and tidy.
Cleanliness of room done 6days a week and was to an acceptable standard.
The walk to the Marina and/or beach was a pleasant 30 minute stroll. Did take the road train on one occasion but enjoyed the gardens and antics of those fit/healthy people using the fitness apparatus on the walk.
Beach to dream of.
Marina full of bars and restaurants and not as expensive as had been led to believe. However that depends on what you consider reasonable I suppose.
Booked bikes through a new company Cool.bikes@hotmail.com. Delivered to us and collected from an agreed pick up point. First class bikes and a very pleasant young lady doing the deliveries.
All in all a great two weeks and the Portuguese are so friendly and helpful.
Hopefully will return once we've visited all other destinations we have on our wish list.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BigManEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    233
    146
    65
    53
See reviews for
254
284
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Parque Mourabel, we had a super time, the room was perfect overlooking the pool, we were half board and found the evening meal very nice, with lots of choice. Staff were helpful, especially the director who really put himself out to make sure our stay was great. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Really low price, very large rooms, recently renovated so very new. Landscape is also very well maintained (gardens, palms etc) , every apartment has it's own private terasse. Very pet friendly, without the pets disturbing the other guests as well. Walking distance to Vilamoura Centre / Marina. Incredibly good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kamarkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My partner and I have just returned from Vilamoura, Portugal and stayed at Parque Mourabel Apartments. We opted for the superior one bedroom apartment as these had air conditioning . This is the first time we had visited this Country and were very impressed. The apartment we were allocated was larger than average with a well equipped kitchenette including a microwave,electronic juicer and washing machine. The hotel is situated in a residential area and so is ideal for a quiet relaxing holiday. The swimming pool is set in a lovely garden area. There is a supermarket just across the road so ideal if you opt for self catering. We however went for half board which has a set dinner menu. There are 3 main course food choices offered on the dinner menu - and if this isn't suitable then you can order from the a la carte menu anyway. The hot and cold breakfast buffet is a bit limited though. Otherwise there are a couple of bars and restaurants in walking distance. The centre of the resort, beach and marina are about 20 -25 mins by brisk walk through the landscaped gardens and well worth going -otherwise the free hotel shuttle bus can take you there instead. Can't wait to go back !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Midlands/North South East, England
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

There were four generations in our party, ranging from 1 to 87. We stayed in the apartment block over the road from the reception. Although we were half board, it was nice having an apartment so that we could cook meals for the toddler. It wasn't the best hotel I've stayed in, but it met our needs [especially considering the age ranges] and the staff were friendly. The train into Vilamoura was good, we used that more days than not.

The room was cleaned every day, there was evening entertainment most nights, though we were never up late enough to see it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mountino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

just returned from a 2 week stay..........when we arrived we had to wait till 4pm,when u have a couple of young kids its abit late to check in when uve been awake since 3am,but you do have somewhere to put ur luggage so kids changed and played in the pool.our apartment was ok 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms 2 balconys the only downside was the awful smell from bathrooms,staff are so friendly,pool was fab,the walk to the marina is a lovely stroll if you havent got kids took about 30 mins would recommend to walk either morning or early evening as its so hot to walk any other time..............would honestly say i will return................have had a few bad reviews from people but at the end of the day its your holiday and people have different opinions (30 aug-13 sept)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank corky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just returned from a week in Vilamoura where we stayed in the Parque Mourabel Apts. The studio was spacious,clean and had a lovely view of the gardens . The drawbacks were that we couldn't get in our apartment till 4 o'clock on the day of arrival and there was no air con, only two fans which was unfortunate because the temperatures reached 40 degrees. Phew! The pool was better than we expected but it was very difficult to get a sun lounger. The bar's drink selection was limited but it wasn't a problem because Parky's bar was only a 5 minute walk away and was a good place to end the night as there was usually some kind of entertainment on (Elvis was quite good). The area around the apartments was clean and well looked after.Our biggest problem was transport. Both the beach and the Marina were about a 30 minute walk away, which is nothing to us as we walk in Derbyshire, but in that heat it nearly killed us. All i can say is thank goodness for the little choo choo that goes round and round the resort it was a God send and because the resort was so busy people were waiting sometimes up to 2 hours for taxis both day and night.
The train picked up at our apartment on the half hour, got to the beach in about 10 minutes. It took about 20 minutes to get to the marina. It went through the old village on the way home (which has a few bars and restaurants and is quite pretty) and finally back to the parque Mourabel, overall an hours journey. It was 2 euros a trip or if you paid 5 euros each you could go on it all day and night, the drivers were friendly as well.
We ate in the marina at a place called The Old Navy, the service and food were excellent and we thought it would cost a bomb but for what we had it worked out about the same as here. In the square behind, The O Colonial restaurant was another lovely place to eat. Drinks were quite reasonable everywhere especially if it was happy hour. Overall had a good time but don't think August is the best time for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jwsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.8 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,189 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
870 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
Pinhal do Sol Hotel
#27 of 48 in Quarteira
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Property: Parque Mourabel Apartments
Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing