We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be returning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2009

This was our second time at the Tivoli and it was eveything we wanted. We did change our room for a marina view which was much nicer. This is by far the best location for a hotel in Vilamoura. The rooms have been modernised and re-decorated since we stayed before, three years ago,and have no complaints. We hired a car for the week and there is plenty of parking spaces.The breakfast is wonderful, we only go bed and breakfast as you are spoilt for choice with all the restaurants around the marina. Yes...we will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuashoreham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,513 - 4,519 of 5,374 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2009

I had read some reviews about the hotel before we went and had some mixed feelings. Checked in and went straight to our room which was on the third floor, lovely room, lovely decor and a clean bathroom. Breakfast was great and you could get what ever you liked and good selection. We spent time at the pool, clean and lovely restaurant for lunch and reasonably priced. Beach just across the road, very comfortable sun beds for 10 euros for the day, water very cold but great for cooling down. Marina at the back of the hotel and just a short stroll to restaurants and bars. All in all it was a good holiday and staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hobbitDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Have been to this hotel twice in the past - last visit 2005 and enjoyed our stays. Aware that hotel had been revamped since our last visit so looking forward to seeing the improvements. Our room was fine and clean and had been redecorated probably within the last 12/18 months. A little on the small side and a nice view of the Marina - night time noise was not a problem with the window shut! Air con in the room was not very effective with little in the way of cool air coming out of the vent - hence the temp in the room never got below 22C! Some nice touches in the room including a new coffee machine - worth taking the time to read the instructions on use!
Breakfast was good with excellent and extensive choice of foods - if you like eggs best get them cooked fresh by the Chef alongside the buffet style food area rather than the slightly dried versions in the food dispensers. Service at Breakfast we found generally fine.
The hotel still has a superb pool and sunbathing area with access to the lovely beach and towels for the sunbeds are provided free for use in the hotel. I understand sunbathing out on the beds provided on the Beach could be rather expensive and noticed one morning that around 4 of circa 150 beds were taken!! Most people content to lie on a towel instead.
We thought food and drink in the Hotel was rather expensive though this is to be expected in a 5 Star hotel - we preferred to dine out in the old town where there are many very good restuarants offering great food at sensible prices (much cheaper and better than on the Marina) - try the local Sea Bass!
Most of the hotel had been redecorated and refitted since our last visit - We felt that it had been done on a budget and whilst it looked quite nice the quality was not as it should be in a 5Star - for example there are a lot of whicker chairs about that appear to be wooden with plastic coating already starting to peel off of some of the furniture - especially outside.
There were occassions when there seemed to be only one or two of the four lifts working which meant a wait and a full lift at busy periods.
Overall though we still enjoyed our stay although it is more of a four star than five we would still return due to the location which is a major plus.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabreSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

Stayed only 1 night at hotel before traveling off to other parts of Portugal. Hotel location is fantastic, clean open reception, slightly slow reception staff with lots hovering as one dealt with guests. Booked the hotel on the premise that the room would reflect the room shown on line - very mistaken. As other guests have said it was a 70's nightmare, old, dated, musty smelling, and basic. I booked through lastminute.com a room for 3 adults - and had pre-paid. The reception refused to honor the booking and charged a further 44 euro for a put me up bed. It was very cramped. On the positive the rest of the hotel was inviting and spacious. We got very well served in the breakfast hall and by the pool and staff were prompt and pleasant - the room let us down and it was our one day of luxury whilst traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Having stayed at some of the nicest hotels around I have to say that the Tivoli Vilamoura was in my top list and we will defo be returning next year. We chose this hotel on recommendation and after reading some of the reviews I was a bit concerned as we had x 2 small children aged 1 & 2. However from the moment we got there and was shown to our inconnecting rooms we knew we had chose well. The rooms were all modernised and had flat screen tv's which included channel 5 so kids could watch peppa pig and fifi of a morning, the breakfast choice was amazing with something for everyone in mind. Our kids love weetabix but as they didnt have this we just nipped to the very close shop and bought it and used the hotels milk. They also tried all types of omlette, pancakes, full breakfast and fruits. Having 2 small children there was also a kids club but best of all this included free milk, soup, water, a microwave etc so was allowing us to warm our bottles before heading out. The hotel is situated on the marina and our view was across this. Our inlaws were on the pool and sea side 9th floor and the view from here was stunning. We had heard of the noise coming from nikki beach was going to be a problem but we never heard anything of the sort. The pools were clean and were spacious with plenty of sunbeds and paraols, the childrens pool was shallow and very safe along with the pitch and put and play area. We never ate in the hotel other than breakfast as we wanted to try all the restaurants on the marina however the menu for the new steak house within Tivoli looked lovely. As it was my 30th birthday whilst staying my mother in law and I had a spa afternoon and massage..uterly fabulous and definately a must. The prices are reasonable ( as reasonable as they can be with the rate of the euro) and the ladys doing the treatments were of a very high quality..We had the indian head massage which I can highly recommend.
I could go on and on about this holiday as it was a truely fantastic. Dont listen to any bad reviews, they simply arent true.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

This is the third time we have stayed here. The property has been recently refurbished to an excellent standard and the public areas are all great and very contemporary. Our room (deluxe) was overlooking the marina on the fifth floor , what a fantastic view - extremely quiet with a large flat screen tv, and the beds are so comfortable! The bathroom was a good size and recently refurbished too with a rainfall shower over the bath. The staff were all very friendly throughout. The breakfasts are great , loads of choice and excellent service and the bar had good live entertainment in the evenings. The pool area is excellent with new sunbeds from what I recall in our previous stays , but while the actual beach is fab the prices charged for a sunbed with an umbrella there was over the top - shame this hasn't been noted as there was absolutley no one using them on the few occasions we actually went there- most bought a parasol at the local shop and set up on a towel on the sand instead.The facilities at the hotel are very good and the indoor pool and the jacuzzi are lovely. Neither of us used the spa ...maybe next time...
There are loads of good restaurants around the marina , and some good ones just off the marina area too which are well worth a visit. It's quite expensive at the moment with the poor exchange rate but we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTraveller007Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Great hotel. Great location. Moved here after booking the Vila Gale Marina (which is terrible by comparison). Turned out to be a great move and rescued our holiday. Nice rooms, pool area and restaurants - a really restfull, well designed hotel which is right on the marina and very close to the beach. Lovely beach bar and evening outside bar area...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $127 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing