We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still our favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
oxford uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Still our favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our 5th visit over several years, we always seem to come back, we have noticed many changes, some not so good but on the whole a lovely hotel in the best position, firstly no complaints about the room yes some rooms not yet refurbished but I find that even if you book with a tour operator if you email the hotel and request a refurbished room they will always reply and we have always been given one, we asked for room 319 and that is exactly where we were, excellent service. We also go half board as we love the evening buffet in Menta restaurant as just love the quality and variety, unfortunately, this year it was not opened until the last 2 days of our holiday so had to eat in Peppers the A la carte restaurant which is waiter service, for the first 5 nights, but half board guests had a separate menu, very limited with only 6 choices and 4 were fish and food very pretentious with massive steak and no vegetables just silly bits round the outside, the menu did not vary at all so ended up eating the same thing for 5 nights which was so boring, also the drinks were more expensive in this restaurant, were so glad when Menta opened. Yes it can be quite noisy at night as Puro beach club goes on very late, we just turned up the air con, which is my next gripe the air con is not adjustable it just will not go down it stays at 23 degrees which is very hot for sleeping, you were always able to turn it down. Overall will certainly go again as the good outweighs the bad, I agree with other reviews that this hotel is a good 4* but not really a 5* hotel we see many returning guests we have seen the same couple 4 times and another family twice people would not go again if it was as bad as some reviewers say, it's a safe hotel well maintained and clean, maid service twice daily public areas spotless. The bar prices are a rip off they really don't need to charge such high prices nearby bars the prices are less than half, a magnum lolly 3.30 euros a supermarket 100 yards away 1.60 euros large beer 5.50 euros nearby 2.50 euros bottle of water 6 euros 1.20 euros at the supermarket and don't even look at the mini bar. We love this hotel but completely understand the bad reviews but I will still rate as excellent, enjoy x

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank bishy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,365
    1,676
    538
    146
    80
See reviews for
1,139
2,117
102
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the Tivoli Marina 23rd to 30thnJune for our 50th Wedding Anniversary, the hotel is amazing, On our arrival night a waiter arrived at our door with a bottle of champagne in an ice bucket, heart shaped chocolates and fresh strawberries dipped in chocolate compliments of the Management for our Anniversary a lovely touch. We had a refurbished room which had a massive bed excellent quality sheets and towels and a sea view room on third floor. We went on bed and breakfast basis and found the breakfast was superb plenty of variety, fresh fruits etc. All the staff we came into contact with especially Bruno one of the Porters we very friendly and polite.
We didnt eat evening meals in the hotel simply because we have favorite restaurants in Vilamoura as we have been here 14 times. All in all a fantastic holiday

Room Tip: Sea view room for stunning views of the gardens and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at the Tivoli for 3 nights. The shared areas (checkin, lobby, restaurants) are all sleek and modern...but the decor isn't followed through to the bedrooms, which is shabby and dated. Very misleading. Our room also had a shower curtain, not a screen, which is not in line with an alleged 5* hotel.

Checkin was slow and staff throughout the hotel weren't very friendly, especially in Peppers Steakhouse. Drinks are a complete rip off, €28 for 2 beers and 2 vodkas - ouch!

On the Friday night there was a DJ playing in their Purobeach bar which went on until 5am - hardly the relaxing break we'd hoped for...Saturday night was then followed by a wedding with music blaring until the early hours.

On the upside the hotel has the best location, smack bang between the beach and marina. The airport transfers and golf organised for my husband and dad was perfect (thanks Anna) and the breakfast selection was really good.

Think this is more a 4* hotel, but with 5* prices! Improvements need to be made before I'd consider going back.

Room Tip: Apparently there are rooms which have been refurbished so be sure to request one of these when booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faysey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Irlande
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of June. While the location of the hotel is excellent, the room condition and cleanliness of the hotel were a huge disappointment. The standard room on the 1st floor was grubby, dated and dirty. The carpet was filthy and covered in stains. It was not hoovered properly while we were there. The bathroom was also dirty, the bath cracked and the shower curtain in desperate need to be changed. The reception staff are disinterested. This is not a 5 star hotel

Room Tip: Do not stay in a standard room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Loughennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a group of 4 other girls for 5 days and cannot recommend it enough. From the moment we entered the reception area we were relieved of our luggage by a friendly porter and offered a complimentary welcome drink. The reception staff are polite and welcoming and check in was swift and efficient.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed with excellent (and virtually silent) airconditioning. Balconies are huge and all rooms have either a marina or sea view (both which are fab).

The pool area and gardens are peaceful and beautifully landscaped - on check in you will receive a card which can be exchanged each day with the pool attendant for a towel. If you prefer the beach,a sun lounger and umbrella (plus beach towel) may be obtained for Euro 20 per day. Staff on the beach are excellent but food choices are limited to fruit,chicken wrap or Caesar salad (all admittedly perfectly adequate for a beach snack).

The location of the hotel is excellent,being right on the beach on one side and the Marina on the other. The Marina is full of lovely,reasonably priced restaurants and bars and we found service everywhere to be friendly and efficient.

A special mention must be made for the breakfast which is one of the best I have come across in any hotel the world over - a fantastic choice and there is even champagne for the brave few who haven't over indulged the previous night!

Overall,I would urge anyone to stay at the Tivoli Marina for a very reasonably priced 5 star experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aideen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Tivoli is alarge hotel overlooking the marina with fab facilities, very comfortable bedrooms and absolutely ideal for a business conference. The breakfast is awesoem with an amazing choice of food. Its a real quality hotel

Room Tip: Views of marina or seafront are equally great-the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a group of friends for 5 days in June 2013. On arrival, the hotel is spacious, clean, welcoming and luxurious. We were welcomed by the porter who relieved us of our bags and handed us a refreshing welcome drink.

The rooms give a calm and ultra comfort feel. The beds are really comfortable, with adequate pillows. The balconies are very large. The location of the hotel is excellent, it is rigt on the marina and just a very short walk to a beatiful beach. If you don't want to go to the beach, the pool area is really nice, it is quiet but attractive with plenty of space, sun beds and the pool staff provide you with a towel. There is a bar, and food service at the pool. The choice of food is not brilliant and the service can be a little slow. However, I found this was common throughout the Algarve.

I found the staff to be extremely helfpul and friendly at all times. I could really not fault their attitude.

The breakfast is amazing. The choice is extensive and you can opt for a champagne breakfast.

I loved it and I will return to Vilamoura to stay in this fantastic hotel again.

Room Tip: I cannot say. I could not rate the spa as I did not see it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
2.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Property: Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing