We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - shame about the hot bedroom and poor nights sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel location is fantastic with great views over the sea and marina. Reception staff made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Lovely modern spacious hotel with a great pool area and plenty of space for sunbeds. The bar area overlooked the marina and was a nice setting for pre evening drinks. The food was good, lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. The only issue was the aircon as we woke up in the night feeling really hot and uncomfortable. Although you have individual aircon we were told that the hotel set it at a certain temperature, so you don’t have the choice to lower it if you feel too hot. With the sun being on our room all afternoon it got very hot at night and although you can open the balcony door, we were very reluctant to because of the bugs coming in. You don’t expect to stay in a 5 star hotel and have an uncomfortable night’s sleep. Shame, everything else was good, but this really let it down.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uklondon327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,216)
There are newer reviews for Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,910 - 3,916 of 5,216 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

from first arriving on the monday we were treated superbly, from the concierge to the breakfast staff to the pool attendent, they were all so helpful and friendly.
This was my first trip abroad for a beach holiday and i was certainly not dissapointed, in fact i didnt want to leave.
the hotel itself was in the best location,simply couldnt of been better!
little touches like turning the bed down,leaving a chocolate all added to the experience. i have recommended this hotel to several people and will continue to do so,hopfully we will visit there again in the future(i cant wait).
my only complaint,if you can call it that,and its very small, was the hairdryer,very inadequate,but everything else just perfect

Room Tip: beach side, great sun and views but wouldnt be dissapointed either side marina or beach, both great...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinger78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at the Tivoli Marina in Vilamoura for a conference for four days. My room was clean and confortable, with a view of the harbor. The staff were attentive and helpful. Check-in was difficult as several hundred people showed up at the same time, but this can't really be blamed on the staff. Also, the hotel wifi was completely swamped and I was unable to access the web most of the time I was there. The conference facilities were good and the surrounding area was pleasant and conducive to social gatherings. It was expensive but to be expected in a resort town. Breakfast was excellent with a huge variety of offerings, though it was hard to get the attention of the staff to pour you a coffee at times.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmolecule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just arrived back from Villamora today after a three night stay .. Hotel is in a fantastic position overlooking the marina in one direction and the Atlantic Ocean in the other.. We were there as a party of 6 ladies celebrating a 40th birthday. Had rooms overlooking the pool and the Atlantic beyond... Well in fact it was just across from the parimeter of the hotel. The hotels public areas were fantastic, the staff in the Side Bar (cocktail bar with outdoor decking area on the first floor) were very accommodating when we wanted to do something special for our friends 40th. Room was very spacious, bathroom modern and clean. Beds extremely comfy. The only let down was the decor looked tired/dated and in need of a bit of TLC.. Breakfast for two of the mornings was very relaxed with a good choice to choose from and then the Conference delegates arrived and this morning was abit hectic and were running out of things on the hot breakfast buffet so had to wait. All in all good hotel just needs the rooms bringing up to the standard as the rest of the hotel

Room Tip: Going early in the season having a room on either side (pool view or marina view) is fantastic.There...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

hotel is great, perfect location and the one to stay in on marina, stayed for one week in April 13', service was fantastic, standard rooms are a little bit dated in places but nothing to worry about, I actually preferred them to the deluxe ones plus had sea facing view. Prices for food etc a bit pricey but they all are in the marina so not to bad overall. The private beach is abit of a joke as some beds are stupid prices at 110 euros for a day for a canopy bed! But plenty of places to lay if you don't fancy getting ripped off. Excellent service and defo recommend.

Room Tip: Sea facing gets the sun
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice looking modern hotel that dominates the front of the harbour and is rightfully very popular with golfers.

My wife and I went there for some rest and relaxation and to do a little work.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are good. Front desk staff are friendly and welcoming.

Food is OK and typical of a big international hotel.

However the hotel is let down badly by those it subcontracts to.

Firstly there’s their internet provider. On two occasions over three days the internet went down – not something that you’d expect for a top quality hotel. What made matters worse – and this really upsets me when hotels say this “….. you will have to speak to our internet provider as we don’t manage the service” .

Call me old fashioned but I am paying the hotel the bill and not the ISP and as far as I’m concerned they should take responsibility.

Given that we needed the internet for business this was more than inconvenient albeit that they offered to let me work from their reception area – which was not ideal.

The final insult was that I asked to speak to their general manager when I was leaving to complain to him about the problems. I was told that he was not available and left my business card and details and was told that he would call me back the next day when I was back home.

Three weeks later I’m still waiting for the call – not great customer service.

Secondly there’s the massage and spa facility, which again is sub contracted out – I might be harsh but I do think it’s vastly overpriced for what it and the quality of the massage.

When you arrive at the hotel the front desk staff say something along the lines of “may you have some wonderful experiences with us”

It’s nice hotel but personally speaking not all of experiences were wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Address: Marina de Vilamoura, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-901, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#7 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $144 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Marina Vilamoura 5*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the famous Marina on one side and its own concessioned beach, Tivoli Marina Vilamoura is a reference for luxury tourism in the Algarve. A stage for large events, important meetings and the launch of new products, the congress centre of this 5-star Vilamoura hotel has a capacity for 3200 people simultaneously. The lively social and nightlife of Vilamoura attracts many local celebrities from different areas who come to enjoy the holidays and weekends of complete relaxation, where there is plenty to do such as shopping, a visit to the casino and golf. In the gardens of this resort in the Algarve, guests can pamper themselves at the Angsana Spa choosing from a vast range of invigorating treatments in the best oriental tradition and enjoy delicious delicacies in the hotel's restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Tivoli Marina Hotel
Tivoli Vilamoura
Tivoli Marinotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing