We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luna Olympus(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Golf Motel(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,512)
Filter reviews
5,512 results
Traveler rating
2,775
1,854
612
164
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,775
1,854
612
164
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeppers restaurantpool areastar hoteldeluxe roomsea viewperfect locationexcellent hotelbuilding workturn down servicebirthday cakebeach barbars and restaurantscoffee machinebreakfast was excellentplenty of sunbedsmini barpublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,155 - 4,160 of 5,512 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The position at the top of the Marina remains the best place to stay in Vilamoura in our opinion.
From check-in to check-out the service and quality are top notch with a luxurious, unhurried feel to every area of the hotel.
The breakfast is buffet style with just about everything you could wish and the steak restaurant competes well on price with the restaurants around the marina.
BBC channel in the room keeps you in touch with news at home and when the weather isn't so good you can spend a day lazing around the indoor pool on loungers.
Not the cheapest place in the world but still worth every euro.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We just came back from Tivoli Marina Vilamora where we stayed 11 nights. It was a perfect holiday for our family. Location is the best in Vilamora, ocean is in front of you, praia, very good outdoor pool facilities, restaurants all around you. Hotel is old but well maintained. The service was the best. Hotel personal is very attentive, rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable. Spa experience was the best! There are lots of eating facitilies at the hotel and the best service and food was at Pepper restaurant. I will recommend to everyone this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Delux Sea view room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hanry_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Popped in again for a look around and drink in bar overlooking the marina, a lot of work has been done to its bars and restaurants and it all looks good, I have not eaten here, there is a new platform bar built onto the main hotel hotel, marina side one level up looks good will like to try it when warmer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 80marines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Myself and my partner were looking for a last minute trip to get some sunshine and peace and quiet. We booked the Tivoli the week before we wanted to fly and got a very good deal through a low cost airline package. We knew the Tivoli was a 5 star hotel but as we hadn't paid 5 star prices we didn't expect too much. We were very pleased to be pleasantly surprised. The hotel, although somewhat dated from the outside and larger than the hotels we would usually choose, is very beautiful on the inside. It's light, modern and spacious and gives you a feeling of real luxury. We were also very impressed with the location. If you are going to Vilamoura we couldn't think of a better place to stay; the beautiful marina on one side and the quiet expanse of the beach on the other. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. We were immediately put at ease by the man on the front desk (Goncalo?) who made sure we had everything we needed. He also put us in an upgraded room so we had a sea view. He warned us that the corridors to the room had not been upgraded despite the fact the room was refurbished. We expected a horrible dingy hallway and were again pleased to find a nice, clean, spacious hall with pretty, thick, wooden doors on each room. We were on the 1st floor which hadn't been renovated but were told the 2nd and 3rd floors had been. I find it very difficult to say anything bad about the hotel but if I had to it would be that I would have liked to have a kettle for tea in the room. We were provided with a Tassimo (or something similar) coffee machine but no kettle. We couldn't recommend it enough though. Oh and the spa was just amazing; especially because it was 50% off the week we stayed.

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are south facing so great for sun seekers. It was perfect for our last minute lazy holiday. Most of the guests were older golfing groups at the time we stayed, we took this as a positive as the facilities (spa, pool, steam room etc) were free for us during the day!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank little_simba84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for nine nights recently and very much enjoyed the location of the Tivoli Marina,nestled between a beautiful,unspoilt beach and a lovely marina. We were very glad that we had requested a sea view room,as we had sun on our balcony all day long with lovely sunsets and the poor people on the marina side could not use their balconies as it was rather cold and windy on that side. The hotel has been modernised in a very aesthetic and impersonal way with very little colour anywhere.Chiilis restaurant,which was only used for breakfast, is very nice and quite spacious and the breakfast selection was very good. The only restaurant open for dinner was Peppers Grill,which we tried on our first evening.Our experience there was not particularly pleasant as it reminded me of a school canteen and the menu,as you would expect from a Grill restaurant,was all meats with some fish and all side orders of potatoes and vegetables were charged separately making the meal quite expensive.The outside pool area was really nice but the water was freezing so we could not use the pool.The indoor pool area was very uninspiring and colourless with dangerous chipped and broken tiles on the pool surround and broken tiling on the bottom of the pool below the pool stepladder on one side. I used the Angsana Spa for several treatments which were excellent,but,unfortunately,the very beautiful Thai relaxation area was not able to be used as it was unheated. We would not stay in this hotel again,even though we loved the location,but the one thing it does have in its favour,is a very efficient and pleasant team of staff.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mariem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews