We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Gale Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Luna Olympus(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Golf Motel(Vilamoura)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,357)
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveler rating
425
585
263
66
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
585
263
66
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaplenty of choicehalf boardgolf tripgolfing partiesbars and restaurantsreception staffexcellent locationevening entertainmentsister hotelhigh floordecent sizebed and breakfastcold meatsgolfing holidaycleaned every daylovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a very average hotel, check in was often crowded with golfers and their bags. The wait at those times was unacceptable. The elevators were regularly full and on a couple of occasions, during my 5 day stay, only taking one person before saying it was overloaded. I used the stairs to the 4th floor maybe 6 or 7 times during my stay (not because I wanted to). The room was fine, no issues, the towels were changed every day but there were no sun-lounger towels round the pool so the room towels really had to be changed each day and this wouldn’t have been my preferred option anyway; who wants to dry a clean body with a towel you’ve been sweating on all day? Breakfast was 3 out of ten. Very poor in every area; not much fruit, really crap cappuccino and latte, hot options are cheap and nasty, bacon inedible, chipolata’s unknown “meat”. The sun lounge area looked mobbed; maybe the lower sun in October crushed the sunbathing area. The location was excellent for the marina, bars and restaurants. I won’t return………..obviously.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmydash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We do regret that you did not find our hotel to your standard.

We are glad you have enjoyed the hotel location.

Kind Regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is located within the marina area of Vilamoura, in a hotel-fitted area well known for the beach and golf fields. The building is tall and not attractive, with rooms on the two sides looking within the other side rooms and a third side looking at the harbour. The breakfast is of average/low quality. The room is also in the average, one day it has been cleaned at 5 pm(!).
There is fee-based internet running on modem-only! very slow and only for ethernet-equipped devices (not smartphone, thus). The elevators are slow and it happened several times to wait for some minutes. The only positive aspect seems to be the price, quite smaller with respect to the close by hotels of a totally different quality.

Room Tip: at least ask for the rooms looking at the harbour, if you are on the side the opposite room just look inside yours
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zarpietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We do regret that you did not find our hotel to your standard.

Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

In Vilamoura for a family occasion and found this hotel answered all our requirements. 50 metres from the marina with its numerous restaurants, cafes, bars. Great pool area for sunbathing etc. with plenty of space. Rooms well appointed, clean & spacious. Only adverse issue is the very slow coffee/hot water machine at breakfast; not appropriate for high tea demand by British and Irish visitors breakfast demand; otherwise food v good & staff, especially at reception very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there if visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dehick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the Vila Galé Marina, and Vilamoura.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Have been here twice, both trips for long weekends. I would definately stay longer. The rooms were clean modern and well cared for. Had a pool and marina view both times on 3rd and 4th floors. Stayed bed and breakfast, ther was so much variety and the retaurant staff were very helpful and polite ( same couldn't be said for some of my fellow guests). I found that if you asked for anything that had run out they would try to locate it quickly, no need to complain or make a fuss. The reception was very grand and the staff again very helpful, organising taxis and making recommendations. The pool was clean and well kept, bit of a fight for loungers, people tended to ignore the no reserving signs and often left towels on beds when they went off somewhere. The sun caught it all day and my only complaint would be not enough shady areas. The hotel is located on road behind the marina, but restaurants, bars, takeaways, shops and beaches were all within a couple of minutes walk. Look out for deals with the travel comparers and you can get some real bargains here. We first came for a Portuguese friends wedding, in January, and got a deal that included a car for silly money! There is loads to do in the summer season, for adults and kids alike, kids club and organised water polo and competitions, and the entertainments team did a great job of prising people off sun beds to join in. We will be using this hotel lots in the future I'm sure.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool and marina looking to the west, are the best views, and good sun traps.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanineGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review. It is with great pleasure to find you have enjoyed your second stay with us.

Hope you may visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just returned from vila gale marina mid sept 2012. Great marina/sea view from 7th floor. Those on low floors would not have good view as hotel is on 2nd line. The pros - room was a decent size with good ensuite and the distance from marina about 100metres. Towels changed every day. Upmarket resort so felt safe. Great chinese restaurant on the marina the Golden Dragon, also a great italian right on the waterside called something like norolo. Good pubs - 19th hole and Navy Bar with live entertainment.
The cons - I prefer continental breakfast and disappointed with the poor selection of cereals and shock horrors - no marmalade; in the room the electric sockets are nowhere near a mirror so it is very difficult to use straighteners etc. They do have a hairdryer in the bathroom but the socket does not allow adaptors for any other electrical appliances except shavers; the pools look very nice but you need to be brave as they are freezing however there is a very nice jacuzzi. It would also be helpful if there was some bumph in the room about hotel facilities and resort attractions.

Room Tip: higher floors have sea/marina view but are extra
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pontbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrupoVilaGale, General Manager at Vila Gale Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review, we do appreciate your observations regarding the cereals and the electric sockets.

Kind regards,

Margarida Antunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews