We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed June 2, 2007

My wife and I booked a weeks golfing holiday through "Supertravel" and selected to stay at the Dom Pedro Marina. Because we had such a good deal we did not expect to get such a great room with a balcony view of the Atlantic and the Marina. From start to finish the staff were very friendly and professional nothing was to much trouble for them. The room was very clean and kept very clean. I cannot comment on the restaurant food as we ate out each night however breakfast was more than adequate. The hotel facilities were very good, nice pool, spa and bar plus a private part of the beach which is only some 300 yards away. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to my friends

  • Liked — Its Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bootthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    498
    215
    37
    18
See reviews for
238
595
30
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

Have been in a golfing party which has stayed at this Hotel on four occasions over past 7 years. It is very well located, only a couple of minutes from Marina. The pool area is usually not too busy and fairly quiet and peaceful.
I agree with previous comments that several rooms need some updating. In particular some furniture items need replacing, balcony doors do not lock properly and bathrooms in general require modernisation. The rooms are however kept clean. Some previous comment has been made about a "cabbage type" smell. I believe this is a cleaning fluid used from time to time !!! Breakfasts are OK with plenty of choice but the food with a little more effort could be much more appetising. Overall over the years we have been generally satisfied and will stay there again later this year.
Last year we found an excellent family run restaurant called "Cataplana" which is in a small square just back from Pharmacy/Ruis Bar area. Wide selection of good quality food. Opposite is the Pacifico Bar. Proprietor Al is very friendly and he keeps his beer to a high standard.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
12 Thank vosNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2006

The main areas of the hotel were adequate, although we thought several area needed a lick of paint, particularly the ceilings in the entrance lounge.
All staff were very polite and did there job well. Breakfast was buffet style with a large selection of foods.
Our room let the hotel down and was certainly not up to a 4* rating. There were several broken tiles on the floor of our bathroom, not on the edge but in the walking area. The drawers in the bedroom did not 'run' so had to chiggle them and when opened one drawers others below came out too. In the end we left them open. Our balcony door was broken and would not lock so we had to call for a maintenance man.
It was good to have a safe in the room and we had lovely views from our balcony. The rooms were cleaned well and the towels were changed each day.
With a little attention to detail this could be a really high class hotel but many areas let it down.

  • Liked — Hot showers, Balcony views, location
  • Disliked — Needed painting and work done on the decor and fixtures
  • Tips/Secrets — take more coat hangers with you as there are no where near enough or drawers for clothes.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Elvinomiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2006

The hotel public rooms were clean and airy. The rooms well furnished and decorated and clean. We had a balcony with table and chairs, mini bar and safe. Bathroom spacious and towels etc changed regularly. Pool area very adequate as not many people seemed to swim, we always found beds at any time of the day. Food excellent. Staff brilliant always there to assist in any way. Gardens were well kept. Location excellent for the beach and the Marina and not too far from Faro Airport. Have been to the Algarve a few times before but in july 2007 we are going back to the Dom Pedro Marina because it was an excellent holiday all round. Well Done!

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank moominchezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. On arrival we were upgraded to a sea view junior suite. The room was very nice and clean, the hotel staff were all very friendly. There was a very nice hotel bar with friendly staff. The breakfasts, included with the room, were buffet style with a great selection of fresh fruit, bread and some hot food.
The hotel was very well located, within 2 minutes walk of the marina and the restaurants and bars.
All considered this was an excellent hotel and although I would not return to the resort (too little to do) I wouldn't hesistate to recommend this hotel or stay with this hotel chain again.

  • Liked — Friendly helpful staff
  • Disliked — Wireless internet access didn't work
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Slyman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2006

The Dom Pedro marina is a wonderful hotel. Excellent service, pristine clean rooms, spot on location. Only complaint was the Lasagne on the A La Carte evening menu.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank KatB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2006

Reviewer = bristol couple late 40s
We have just returned from a 6 days in vilamoura The hotel is
clean and up to date The pool is lovely free towels for pool side use small deposit required , the staff very smart and the sevice was fist class .we stayed B& B the restaurant was Excellent, wide section of food ,hot and cold buffet tea etc .
the entertainment was not very special just a singer come organist.great views on the 4th floor
Overall I would say ! yes we would go back to this hotel and would Recommend it ( thanks to griz this was a gift)
Only one problem we found and that was with scam outside
a young chap said he was from abta International doing research for on line booking for a company called justgo>>
online booking they pay for a taxi for you to go out of town and back to answer their market research survey and guess what? you will win a gift ( oh yes ) but they try to sell you a one off life time membership for discounted holidays beware

  • Liked — how clean it was
  • Disliked — the piano singer
  • Tips/Secrets — use Jafers supermarket for your bits and Pieces
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank bobbyoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#15 of 36 in Vilamoura
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,650 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Property: Dom Pedro Marina
Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing