We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveler rating
514
574
243
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
574
243
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area lovely hotel sea view senior suite plenty of choice excellent location bed and breakfast reception staff bars and restaurants small balcony plenty of sunbeds cooked breakfast bus stop lovely beach cleaned every day golf trip mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Visited this hotel 7-14th Oct with my mother in law. Single occupancy rooms-- amazing; large, clean and very comfortable. Asked for mat for inside bath so my mother in law felt safe when in the shower, and it was there before we returned to our rooms.
I have never been anywhere, where the staff are as friendly and courteous, as at the Dom Pedro Marina hotel. The service was outstanding.
Breakfast choice was brilliant, and evening meal good choice. If I have to make a criticism, it would be that mid week a lady was the chef! Unfortunately her cooking was not very good and no where near as good as the male chef, who's skills are fantastic.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rod578490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Marina.
We were delighted to know that you a fantastic stay and that our Hotel, services and staff have achieved your expectations.
On behalf of the whole team, thank you for your lovely comments.
We have take a good note of your remarks.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Staff friendly, welcoming and helpful. Hotel clean. We had a lovely room with sea view. Plenty of channel choices on the T.V. Plenty of room around the pool and sufficient sun-loungers. Staff in the dining room a little over-keen, taking bowls, plates and glasses away almost before we'd finished with them.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LuluBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.
We will take in consideration your remarks and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

I was accompanied by my wife and family and were received by a very well mannered receptionist and attended to us in a fabulous way. All the staff who attended to us, be it in the Bar or in the restaurant, were well mannered and saw to our requirements in a very positive way.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichaelA1815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your kind words.
I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope we can welcome you again.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Just returned from a four night break, stayed 5-9 October. This was a golfing break for eleven golfers, well make that nine as two of us were there for the craic. Arrived around 10am and were handed a glass of sparkling wine, very nice.
We dealt with Ricardo on reception and I have to say he is a credit to the hotel, a very friendly and helpful person. Two of our groups (7) people were upgraded to two bedroom suites. We had to wait till around 2pm to get into the rooms which is understandable.
Our suite was great with excellent space, large balcony and a smaller balcony in the second bedroom. The cleaning staff were excellent and kept the rooms in good order, especially with men travelling without their spouses lol.
Beds were good and changed often, tv in each bedroom and a larger tv in lounge.
The staff are excellent and we never had any issues with them. Breakfast in the morning was very good with a lot of choice although the bacon was not great. The pool is not all that big and is surrounded by grass which needed cut if I'm truthful. Nice sitting area around with plenty of shade if you need it. The food at lunch time is excellent.

Location of the hotel is excellent with a short walk to the Marina area which is beautiful and clearly caters for the tourists. Prices for food and drink are dearer in this area as opposed to finding other venues off the marina walk which are less expensive. So your paying for the view.

The hotel is spotless and cleaned to a high standard, I would certainly recommend this hotel to any one. It did cater well for large groups of golfers and this would probably put me off if returning with my wife.

Room tip: Suites overlook the beach and harbour. You can get some noise from thr rooms at side of hotel.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxflyBangorN_i_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.
Your description from our Hotel, staff and services is excellent. On behalf of the whole team, thank you for your lovely comments.
In what concerns returning with your wife, we do not work only with groups of golfers, during the year we work with lots of couples that really enjoy their stay here.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to have you again in Dom Pedro Marina.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

The hotel is in a perfect position for the Marina, with its variety of restaurants, and was clean if a little tired. The staff efficient and attentive. We went to watch the golf and the hotel provided a shuttle to and from the hotel.

Room tip: The walls are a little thin so hope not to have noisy neighbours
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.
We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews