We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dom Pedro Marina
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Vila Gale Ampalius(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
$118
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$208
$196
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$292
$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$184
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$282
$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
$242
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinhal da Marina(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Old Village Apartments(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
$303
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveler rating
482
537
234
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
537
234
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealovely hotelsea viewexcellent locationplenty of choicereception staffbed and breakfastjunior suitethe hotel is cleanbars and restaurantscooked breakfastplenty of sunbedsbus stopcleaned every daymini bargolf tripsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had been to Vilamoura before but didnt stay at the Dom Pedro Marina.When we checked into our room we were not happy as we felt it had a smokers smell and aske d from a change of room which was provided without any hassle.From there on we had a wonderful stay,with the staff being so obliging and friendly in every way.We could find no fault with service and we must state that our room was keep to the highest standard of cleanliness with bed linen changed every day.
The only issue we had was that we had to pay for items, we supposely used, from the mini bar, as this we feel should have been brought to our attention from day one and if there was a discrepancy it would have been sorted out there and then.
Overall we has a very pleasent and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: corners suites large and sunny
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamhogan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we have taken good note of your suggestions.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back so we can achieve or even exceed your expectations.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just come back from a 10 night stay (from 13/6/13) at the Dom Pedo Marina. Fantastic hotel - exceptionally clean everywhere (rooms cleaned daily and towels changed when required). Large bedrooms with blackout curtains for those who dont like to be waken by the blaring sun in a morning lol, tv, hair dryer, air conditioning (that you could leave on all night as it was quiet).

All of the staff were friendly and helpful when needed. When we were unpacking I realised that I hadnt got my travel adapter with me so I rang reception asking if I could hire one. Two minutes later the housemaid knocked at the door with one in her hand, no deposit or anything required!

Plenty of adjustable sunbeds (and not the uncomfortable white plastic ones either!) but you need to be up in a morning at 8am to reserve them with your towel so you are guaranteed one.

Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice - cereals, fresh fruit, cold meats, etc and a hot buffet that unfortunately wasnt hot unless the tray had just been changed.

Free shuttle buses to any golf course around the area, special rates with the hotel. The only thing I would mention that if you are accompanying your other half as a buggy driver like I was that there is also a strict dress code being a top with collar and either tailored shorts or trousers.

Great location being only 2 minutes away from the beautiful Marina and beach. Bus to Albufera was 4 euros 05 cents - timetable from reception.

Would definately recommond this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel June19th for 5 nights. Booked a senior suite had 2 bathrooms sitting room and 2 bed rooms. Got to hotel at 9.30pm the night we arrived. Staff really let this place down they are not friendly the receptionist left us standing outside the electric doors they seemed to be stuck she left us there looking out at us for 2 mins. When we finally got to checkin we were ignored by the same girl for about 5 mins while her colleague attended other customers. She then said she was training still costs nothing to be proactive. When i finally got my keys the other guy at reception told me my room no and said I was very lucky as I was getting a room upgrade. Explained to him that this was not the case as I had paid for the senior suite. Do not get me wrong hotel did its job. Its not a 4 star nothing near it. Its a pity the staff let it down. Tried to order a beer one afternoon at the pool bar barman saw me left me waiting about 5 mins..... Not acceptable......Cancelled the half board food is not good breakfast only ok have had far better in other hotels i have stayed in its too small very little choice.. On a whole Vilamoura is a beautiful place restaurants and bars nearby are fab.. Think a little customer service training for the staff is in order...... Room we had was very noisy as it faced the marina...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. Your comments are very important to us in order to review our processes to prevent guest dissatisfaction. However, I would like to assure you that this unpleasant experience doesn’t reflect our usual standards and our daily mission to serve our guests.

As you can see in all other reviews our staff is always very friendly and helpful.


We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fantastic hotel with friendly staff. Rooms very clean and spacious which were cleaned every day.
Normal English breakfast which was quite good, Evening meal good but sparse on choice only 2 choices meat or fish and the usual salad. Pool area ok no problem getting a sun bed. The hotel is well situated but on main road we suffered no noise on a night but were staying on the pedestrian side which has a childrens park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bfc123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your experience.

We were delighted to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just spent our sixth holiday in Vilamoura, our third stay at Dom Pedro Marina. Whilst the hotel came up to its usual standard, we had a phone call at the end of our first day to ask if the room was satisfactory (which it was) and to ask my husband and I if we would like to attend a Welcome Meeting the following day at their sister hotel next door Dom Pedro Portobelo. We have attended these meetings before and there are usually some good trips on offer but when we met with the Dom Pedro representatives it became clear that this was a Time Share con. There were no trips on offer only offers of vouchers for a greatly reduced holiday and then the usual Time Share deals. When the reps could see that we weren't interested they told us we would have to return later that day to collect our 'cheap holiday' vouchers.
Needless to say we did not return and will not be staying in a Dom Pedro hotel again!!!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your third visit and for sharing your opinion.

We were very surprised with your comments regarding Guest Services and we really regret that this situation may have caused some dissatisfaction during you stay.

As you can see in other review, the clients were very happy with their welcoming meeting and with the Guest Service. I have forwarded your comments to Guest service’s team so they can see what went wrong.

As you say, this was your third visit to our hotel and you have enjoyed our staff and service and I hope this will be not the reason for not having you again as our guest.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews