We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never fails”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never fails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

5th time now at the Dom Pedro Marina, and once again all the boxes ticked. Perfect location, clean rooms and a tasty and varied breakfast. We go there for the golf, but it would suit families too as the beach is only 10 mins walk away. That's the beauty of Vilamoura - never more than 10 mins from anywhere! :-))

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us and thank you so much for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

As always, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward for your 6th visit.

Yours sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    442
    200
    37
    18
See reviews for
210
532
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times now its ideal if your wanting to eat out on the marina ,it's two minutes away as is the beach .i would recommend it to anyone it's ideal location were there is very little noise from the marina.

Room Tip: If you can get booked into the penthouse suite balcony and jacuzzi are huge it overlooks the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ady495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had, once more, an amazing stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you again for the 4th time.

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

just returned after a 6night holiday , the hotel was lovely , very clean hotel, and welcoming staff , we loved the breakfast hot selections, the fresh fruit and yoghurts , cereals .cold buffet were plentyful ,, , there was deffinately something for everyone, I also used the fruit bowls for tea and cofee,
the location is great close to everything, as i need a wheelchair to get out and about any distance.was able to get around vilamoura, the only problem i had was that the rooms are shower over the bath, no actual disabled rooms, but luckily with my hubby's help we managed, but the great staff , Maria on reception, and Alexandra the manager and her team ,made this a great stay and we can't wait to return,

Room Tip: we would next time ask for a room with a view of the marina if that was available , as our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianeheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that your experience with us was fantastic.

On behalf of the whole team for your lovely comments - A big thank you!

Your description from our staff and services is excellent and we have no doubt that this review will be a huge help for all who are thinking to book a holidays.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed last week for short break. Perfect location and staff were very welcoming. So clean and tidy, never a moment when cleaning wasnt taking place. Stayed bed and breakfast and always plenty of choice and being refilled constantly - smallest criticism was that the balcony was small. Had a phone call from customer service to check we were happy with our stay - first time I can ever remember any hotel doing that! Would definitely return :)

Room Tip: we had a sea view, which was lovely - but would have enjoyed it more if the balcony was bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for the time spent sharing your experience.

We were delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and thank you very much for your lovely comments.

Our rooms twin/double have a standard size balcony, however if you prefer a larger balcony or terrace you can always book our suites, junior, senior or presidencial suites. Please feel free to contact me when you decide to come back.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a 4 night break . Lovely hotel , kept very clean. Great location next to marina & beach. People have moaned in previous reviews about breakfast but I thought it was lovely. Something for everyone and great poached eggs!! Cups for tea & coffee were tiny , would suggest taking your own. Fruit bowls have handles so we used them, I need a big cup of tea in the morning!! Don't touch the mini bar until you check the price €8 for a tiny bottle of spirit!! €2.50 for bottle of water!! Walk out of hotel reception and up steps to playground and turn left towards marina , there's a supermarket selling water large bottle less than €1. It's pricey for drinks and meals around the marina , we went in the casino one night 2 mins from hotel , drinks half the price than anywhere else! Hotel provide bus time table to Albufiera €4.05 each way per person. Nice day out but after going there I was pleased to be staying in vilamoura . Had a lovely meal in marina on last night, can't remember name of place so will put a photo on. Think it was cais'a steak house. 2 bottles of house red (very nice) hubby had fillet steak, chips & creamy pepper sauce. I had vegetable dish in a cream sauce with a grilled cheese top with chips. €65 worth every penny my dish was to die for and hubby said best steak he has ever had!! Would I return , yes if I got a good deal. I booked with on the beach 4 nights b&b flights & transfers just over £500 all in.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KayRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay, that you have enjoyed the Hotel and the place and of course, our breakfast.

As you might understand the price for drinks in a supermarket will always be cheaper than in a Hotel or in a Restaurant/Bar, this is normal all over the place.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great Location for Beach/Marina/Local Bus Services. Room was very clean - excellent maid service-clean towels/bedding daily. Soap/shower gel/shampoo/hair dryer provided in the bathroom. Pool/Beach towels provided for 5 euros per towel-refundable on return to reception. Excellent Staff throughout Hotel-chose Bed & Breakfast only-excellent choice of food. Took own kettle/cups for own beverages in hotel room. Twin beds supplied only in our room-mattresses a bit hard for the back. Pool small - no parasols around this area. But would still highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Our room was above the reception area - still a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and comments.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.
It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you!

Regarding the parasols we do have it in the swimming pool during summer time when the sun get’s stronger but at this time of the year if we open the parasols you will get to much shadow around the pool. Our guests can always choose the shadow from the trees.

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards
Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Ok, I'm no president, but we did get to stay in the Presidential Suite! (M615). This is by sheer chance, as it was a RCI (timeshare) exchange.
The suite is massive, with a huge lounge with flat screen TV, huge sun balcony with private hot tub, facing the sea with wonderful sea and marina views, albeit spoilt a bit by the large VilaGale hotel in front. There is actually only 1 bedroom, with a 4-poster bed, large en-suite with double wash hand basins, and another separate washroom, wc, shower. The en-suite shower is odd, as the window is curtain-less, which seems to lack privacy when it is dark outside and lit inside.
The hotel itself is centrally located, has limited parking, and friendly staff. It is getting a bit old, some fittings are showing their age. Kitchenette is tiny, but has a microwave, fridge and kettle. Wifi is chargeable at €2.50 for 6 hours, the room safe is also chargeable, which is disappointing.
Overall a nice hotel, great if you can get a suite with a great view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabok O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your “Presidential” feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.
We were very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back again so we can achieve or even exceed your expectations.
Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#19 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Property: Dom Pedro Marina
Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing