We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from long Easter weekend at Dom pedro marina, had a wonderful stay, junior suite had lovely views of the beach and entrance to marina. Room was kept spotless by staff. The hotel staff and waiters were very friendly, very helpful. The hotel was very clean, pool area was very nice with well kept gardens.
Located minutes from the marina with a variety of restaurants and bars and also minutes from a lovely beach. Great location.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Abull123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.
On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you!

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    432
    197
    36
    17
See reviews for
201
521
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

had a fantastic stay at the dom pedro marine the location is perfect 2minutes from the amazing marina handy also for the casino and many bars and restaurants . the staff are helpful friendly and curtious . the rooms are clean . the lounge is relaxing . the pool side is wonderful will definayly return

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We were delighted to know that you had a great stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.

We look forward to welcome you again in a nearest future.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

May or November December are the best times to Visit the Dom Pedro Marina.

The best £? deals are available some even include Half-board at a very low supplement.

The rooms are quite old now so do not expect modern facilities, but are maintained to a very high standard and are thouroughly cleaned.

The bar prices are high, but there are plenty of bars surrounding the Hotel reasonably priced.

Out of season not many people are in the Hotel so Pool use and other facilities you will have no problem.

The staff are always helpful and willing to deal with anything you put there way.

Food is good value if you take the Half-Board or even if available Full-Board options..

Breakfast is buffet style with everything you would ever want to choose from...

A great hotel for me out of season, looking at the price in the main summer season i would not consider it good value.

Would i go back yes - Out of season..

Room Tip: Out of season any room is cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pierre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

the hotel was clean, if a bit dated. we had a suite of two twin rooms, a good set up for a group of friends or a couple with young children. the suite has a L shaped lounge diner, two twin rooms and two bathrooms. it also has a large balcony with a table with four chairs if you like dining outside and two recliners. a very short walk to the beach and close to the marina facilities. shuttle bus to golf each day. two things brought the score down, there was no draught beer in the bar and the hot breakfast was very disappointing. The quality was not that good but, worse than that, it was cold. after the first day i went for the cold meats, etc. which was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emyr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion from your recent stay with us.

We will take in consideration your suggestions and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last July. It was very nice and in a great position. We had the classic room booked with Jet2. The room as lovely and big, bathroom also and very clean. We were haf board last year but were not overly enamoured with the dinner at night. I am not a lover of buffet food, the starters and desserts were good- not too keen on the main course.
We have just booked to go back again on the 4th June but we are going bed and breakfast.
Lovely restaurants down on the Marina.

The staff are wonderful, the pool area is smashing to sit at and we had our lunch there a few times which was very good.
Overall this hotel is 1st class.
We are looking forward to returning and although the balconies are not huge it was adequate

Room Tip: Our room was facing the supermarket but it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us. On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back again next June.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Tyrone Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I spent a week with my family at the dom pedro marina last year and enjoyed everything from start to finish. This was my third trip to Vilamoura and have to say it was the best by far. The cleanliness at the hotel was top class and the staff were by far the friendliest and helpful I have encountered on all of my trips abroad, nothing was too much trouble for them. The location of the hotel is great and we are really looking forward to returning in the summer 2013.

Room Tip: Always loads of sunbeds available at pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pancake163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. It is this kind of reviews and feedback that give us an extra motivation.

We are really delighted to know that you had again an amazing stay with us.

We are definitely looking forward to your next visit to Dom Pedro Marina and will do our utmost to make your next stay as, or even more, enjoyable than your last one.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is excellent, right beside both the beach & marina. The breakfast is great & the pool is lovely. There is free Internet downstairs in the lobby. If we go to Portugal again, we'll stay in this hotel. Thank you to the staff for a lovely break.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank nordlaw06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. It is this kind of reviews and feedback that give us an extra motivation.

We are really delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

We are definitely looking forward to your next visit to Dom Pedro Marina and will do our utmost to make your next stay as, or even more, enjoyable than your last one.

Yours Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#25 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Property: Dom Pedro Marina
Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing