We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 star only ***” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“3 star only ***”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

returned from a week away in Villamoura staying at Dom Pedro Marina 29/9 the hotel is tired the beds were rickety(we had a twinroom) the decor uninspiring, room was over the hotel entrance so we were entertained at 3am with the return of the carousing golfers. Breakfast after first morning became repetive, the ancient hot containers did not perform and the cold breakfast buffet was not well presented. The staff we encountered were pleasant enough the most helpful was Maria on reception. Location of hotel is good and thats all I would say it has going for it.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akajudithchalmers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff.

We hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion and you can enjoy more your holidays.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    432
    197
    36
    17
See reviews for
201
521
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Have stayed at the Dom Pedro Marina on two occasions and enjoyed it so much we are about to make our third trip this time with some good friends.lovely hotel,great location.Stayed twice in May but this will be our first time in October-Pleasant friendly staff and lovely garden and pool area-breakfast overlooking the garden is a real treat! I'm sure we will be coming back many more times!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had both times an amazing stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for your third visit.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

just returned from Dom Pedro on 27th Sept 2012, we were disappointed with this so called 4star hotel. The room we had was extremely dated and not on par with any other 4 star,s we have been in. The breakfast was limited in cooked food and only one item changed in the 7 day days we were there ( sausages one day ). On arrival at the hotel we found concierge were no where to be seen and reception were,nt very helpful.Dinning room head waiter was rude the first morning, the sign on entering the restaurant said WAIT TO BE SEATED, we waited and waited then another guest said sit where you like and as we entered into the dinning room where the head waiter pointed us to a table outside. ( poor service ). Pool area during the day was good sunbeds were readily available even at midday the staff were friendly and a good laugh, this made a change from else where. For the money we paid not good value for money, already booked TIVOLI for sept next year and looking forward to it.

Room Tip: you get what you pay for SOMETIMES
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations.

We hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion.

Kind regards.

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

stayed at the over rated dom pedro marina villamoura portugal. sept 12. room wasvery average.
with noisy drain pipe in false ceiling. not much choice at breakfast.
swopped our evening meal for lunch time dining, which was excellent , but you need to tip if you want friendly service

Room Tip: pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations.

It really surprises me when you say “not much choice at breakfast”. Our breakfast is a rich buffet and offers a wide choice of hot and cold food, with different menus for the week.

Regarding the noisy drain pipe, I already asked to the maintenance department to see what happened. Please accept our apologies for the inconvinience caused.

As you can see on the other guests’ comments, all staff are very friendly and helpful, I’m really sorry that you had that impression but that is not true.

We hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion and you can enjoy your holidays.

Kind Regards

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just got back from a 5 day trip and felt we paid way too much. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, great location easy access to the Marina and the beach where we spent all our time as the pool area was mostly in shade and very small. The breakfast was adequate for a 2 star hotel but no way is this a 4 star hotel. We bookead a garden view room and got the view of the air conditioning unit and the car park for the same price. The room was dark and damp and never got the sun so our beach clothes did not dry out on the balcony and the windows were constantly covered in condensation from the air conditioning unit below. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable and damp. The facilities listed 6 pools, tennnis courts and spa! These facilities are not at the Marina hotel but at the sister Marina Golf hotel so you have to walk 10 mins down the road to use these facilities. The Marina Golf was also 4 star but far higher standard than our hotel. A sea view room on an upper floor would have been a better bet.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floors with a sea view and do not have rooms 107 to 120,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay.

We are truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations but we are pleased to know that you find the hotel clean and the staff friendly.

The facilities that you mentioned as: “listed 6 pools, tennis courts and spa" we do not have that information regarding Dom Pedro Marina.
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel has two swimming pools (adult and children). Dom Pedro Golf Hotel has tennis courts, spa and outside and inside swimming pool. Dom Pedro Portobelo has two more swimming pools. There are three hotels next to each and they all are Dom Pedro Hotels. Clients staying in one of the Hotels can use the facilities of the others. Each Hotel has his own description of the facilities available.

We hope that you can visit us again so we have the opportunity to change your opinion and you can enjoy entirely your holidays.

Kind regards

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Lovely hotel, very clean and perfectly located close to the marina. The pool area was great and there was plently of shaded areas for us to cool off from the hot sun! Staff were excellent and our rooms were cleaned to a very good standard on our return from breakfast.. We would deffinately recommend this hotel and we would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us.

I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at the hotel and had a fantastic holiday. The hotel was really nice and all the staff were lovely and friendly. The food was also really good and I can honestly say I found no faults. The beach is near and all the nightlife is just opposite. The marina too is beautiful. I will certainly be coming back to this hotel next year! Maria W and family :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments.

We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service.
On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you!

It will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again next year.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#25 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Property: Dom Pedro Marina
Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing