We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Dom Pedro Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dom Pedro Marina
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I have stayed in Portugal lots of times before, however with family. This was a trip for a girls weekend away. The hotel was chosen for me by friends. I knew whereabouts it was located but hadn't stayed here before. It was really very nice. Excellent location. We had a family room for four, however it was only one double bed and a sofa bed. The rooms were not particuarly big, however they were clean and well equipped. We stayed on the 5th floor which was quite high up and I would say if you suffer from vertigo then not to open the window and certainly not to look down!!! It was very clean and the maids came in daily to change the towels and make beds. The breakfast was a nice variety. Lots of fresh fruits, breads, hot stuff and cereals. Cups for tea and coffee were SO Small tho!!! We ate lunch around the pool and food once again was very nice, fresh.
The pool area was very large, however the pool wasn't particuarly deep. The Marina/beach are just a minutes walking distance. Its situatied in a really nice area. Lots of restaurants nearby. Overall I really liked this hotel. Wasn't anything bad as such to report. Staff always helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeepyLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your excellent experience.

Your description from our Hotel, staff and services is excellent. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We look forward to have you again in Dom Pedro Marina.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,288 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

fab trip to DPM, great location, so close to beach and marina, staff very helpful, thanks for upgrade to room 612, lovely room, pool towels supplied, safe a great asset in room at only 2.50 per day to rent, household staff do great job with no noise attached with hoovering etc, thanks for continental breakfast on departure morning at 06.30, much appreciated, wil be back, pool lovely, maybe few parasols would be good at poolside,

Room Tip: room 612 lovely and spacious,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank germul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

Your description from our Hotel, staff and services is excellent and we have no doubt that this review will be a huge help for all the travelers around the world.

I have taken good note of your suggestion. I am sure that in your next visit we will keep or exceed your expectations.

See you in a near future.

Kind Regards

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The hotel was lovely,every where nice and clean.We had a junior suite with good view of the marina,pool and ocean well worth the little extra.Room was good size with a fold down bed for our daugther and we had a separate bedroom so she was`nt distuerb by my snoring!
Staff were excellent and very helpful,specialy the 2 guys on reception sorry I did`nt get their names,a special thank-you also goes to Rosa who was an absolute star in the restaurant,so friendly and worked so hard.
The slight critism we had was the range and quality of the food served for the evening meal,salad and soups were usually very good but a selection of only 3 hot dishes one of which was nearly always pasta and a scarcity of fresh veg was a bit of a let-down.
Apart from that a good hotel and one we would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StourbridgeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time with us.
On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much team for your lovely comments.

The comments gently posted are very important to us in order to review our processes and keep with your expectations and your suggestion have been pass on to our executive Chef.

Thank you very much for recommending the Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you in a near future.

Yours Faithfully,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Arrived fairly early before lunch to this hotel and was surprised we got shown to two seaview rooms straight away and had a choice, they were both lovely but chose the top floor one, view was fantastic. Room was a good size and air conditioning worked a treat which was needed as very hot. Bathroom was a good size and had both bath and shower, towels were changed daily. Beds were very comfy too and nice little balcony, not very big but big enough to seat two and look at the moon coming up. Only had bed and breakfast and there was enough choice for this. The only thing I would say is that the pool has no umbrellas at all round it which made us go to the beach for two days and then we used the pool in sister hotel next door, not sure if meant to, but wasnt a problem and we used their bar, that had shade and was lovely, would be nice if the Marina done the same. Very good location, 5 mins to beach maximum, shops, bars and restaurants all around it. We ate in Ruis in the square, very reasonable and good choice and another restaurant up an alley in the corner, these were both lovely. Some are fairly expensive but same as everywhere really. Have stayed in Vilamoura before but would definately use this hotel again, staff very polite and looked after everybody. Fairly quite hotel at this time of year so was lovely, probably not for the younger ones who want to party all night.

Room Tip: If you can afford, get a seaview room, superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseabeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are really pleased to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. The comments gently posted are very important to us in order to review our processes and keep with your expectations.

We will take in consideration your suggestion and hope that in your next visit you will find everything at your convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

A group of 10 guys stayed here for our annual golf trip. The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff very helpful. The facilities are excellent and the buffet breakfast bar more than adequate to set you up for the day. It is well located to walk to the marina in an evening and handy for us for the glof courses during the day ... An enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drp38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel and for sharing your kind opinions regarding your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments.

We look forward to welcome you in a near future.

We remain now and always at your service.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have been to Vilamoura on hols for 27 years staying in Portobelo but we used the Bar in the DPM from the time it opened building a friendship with the Staff in 2007 we. through the Vacation Club bought the luxury of the Presidents Suite, still using the Bar and restaurant, sitting in the same seats from day one in the Bar,The suite was cleaned daily along with new Bed linen, The view and Location is fantastic. Alas in 2010 the Hotel was closed during our holiday period and stayed back in Portobelo but much of the staff were deployed in the other 2 Hotels so the bond continued, we are back this coming November and look forward to our Apartment and usual seat in the Bar. The only downside is Golfers reinacting their failed shots in the Bar........ Highly recommended

Room Tip: Book Early and avoid the busy season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Hotels.

We were delighted to know that you had always an enjoyable time with us.
On behalf of the whole team thank you very much for your lovely comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back this coming November.

Yours Faithfully,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

we arrived back 21st may Everything about this hotel is excellent the location, cleanliness,service and the welcoming staff .

Lovely beach and beach bar which belongs to the hotel which the food is good

Good restaurants around the marina
The steak house at the side of the old navy bar up the cobbled steps which is excellent and the riu grill bar in the square at the back of the marina are both very good

Room Tip: sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon_fowler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback from your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to know that your experience in Vilamoura was amazing.

Your description from our Hotel, staff and services is excellent and we have no doubt that this review will be a huge help for all the travelers around the world.

The comments gently posted are very important to us in order to review our processes and keep with your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Dom Pedro Marina Hotel.

We remain now and always at your service.

Sincerely,

Alexandra Santos
Resident Manager
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,745 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli | Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $83 - $1,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing