We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
222
313
118
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
313
118
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room all inclusive package natural shade pool area nice hotel plenty of sunbeds aqua aerobics golf trip sea view nespresso coffee machine plenty of choice good size short walk to the marina bed and breakfast pleasant stay cleaned every day quiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 688 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful but the food lets it down, there was a lot of choice but it was poor quality. The Staff are excellent. Also the lack of parasols by sunbeds is not ideal as there were ants under the trees in parts

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vivwrench64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We took careful note of your comments and will pass them to the responsible department.
Thank you once again for your comments and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Dom Pedro Vilamoura is exceptionally clean with very friendly staff. We only stayed bed and breakfast so are unable to comment on the food except breakfast.
Breakfast is excellent with a variety of fresh fruit, pastries and sausages, egg, tomatoes and mushrooms. The only negative is that breakfast was always a little on the cold side but still delicious.
Excellent bar facilities and a small but nice health spa.
I would highly recommend Dom Pedro Vilamoira to anyone.

Andrew kneale

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Dom Pedro Vilamoura.
We are delighted to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us.
Thank you for your positive comment in regards to the service provided by our Staff.
Thank you for your recommendation!
We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Vilamoura.

Yours sincerely,
João dos Mártires
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Stayed in this hotel from the 23rd of December 2017 to the 4th of January 2018 on a half board basis. The room was good but the food was terrible. Breakfast was a cold buffet affair & the evening dinner was another freezing buffet. Staff very good in general. Would never recommend this hotel for half board to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We took careful note of your comments and will pass them to the responsible department.
Thank you once again for your comments and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is 10 min away from Faro, its big the buffet breakfast is very good the reception is very helpful the rooms are spacious, clean and have a sea view, the parking is free . We booked it online its close to all other attractions sites

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 49linan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Assistant Manager at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and preference for Dom Pedro Vilamoura.
We are delighted to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us.
Thank you for your positive comment in regards to our location and to the service provided by our Staff.
Thank you for your recommendation!
We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Vilamoura.

Yours sincerely,
João dos Mártires
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Stayed here for a week during the Christmas break

Nothing to complain about regarding the room, it's modern, spacious and has everything you need. Cleaned everyday to a good standard and even better if you have a sea view

Nice reception area with friendly staff at the desk. A small golf shop can be found, but you can also buy local newspapers and souvenirs from there. Bar staff are welcoming and interact well with guests. "Happy Hour" is from around 18:30 to 19:30 and is worth going to just before the evening meal begins. In addition, there is a nice outdoor area with a pool and deck chairs

Unfortunately, the biggest issue with this hotel is the food, which is solely the reason why I'm rating it 3 out of a possible 5. While I could understand due to the fact that we visited out of season, I don't see that there is any excuse for the food to be cold and repetitive. On a more positive note, there is generally a fair amount of food to choose from so you shouldn't go hungry every night, but to see the same meats and fish out as a main course isn't exactly impressive. Also, some of the staff in the restaurant seemed either a bit unsure of themselves or just bored and wanting to grab your plate the moment you've taken your last bite. While there were some waiters that were professional and knew what they were doing, overall, the experience during our evening meal was average at best

Vilamoura itself is a lovely place with a beautiful Marina and great bars about a 10/15 minute walk away. This hotel is just as lovely, but would've been near perfect if the food didn't let themselves down so much

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EurotrotterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gestor at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment and preference for Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about the food will be forwarded to the Food & Beverage manager.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you on behalf of all team.
Thank you once again for your comments and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews