We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
131
291
148
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
291
148
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment self catering large balcony needs updating kitchen utensils sea view rooms are huge kitchen area bit dated time share iron and ironing board nice pool beds were comfortable location was perfect pleasant stay an update stayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 618 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2016

This visit I booked a studio. I was very pleased with the size and facilities offered. I confess the kitchenette did not get used apart from the fridge. There appeared to be everything needed to cook if one wished. The hotel restaurant and coffee shop provided all my needs. The restaurant still provides excellent meals at a very reasonable price. All the staff were friendly and helpful. A few did have problems with English which I had not encountered on previous visits. But who am I to criticise when my Portuguese is worse than their English. For those that want a flutter the casino is opposite and the marina is only a few minutes away.

Room Tip: room overlooking pool
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KilkennyPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear Guest,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed both, rooms and services provided by the hotel.
It would be a pleasure to thank you personally for this nice review on your next visit to Vilamoura.
Kind regards
Claudio Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I never write reviews but I have taken the time to do this because this hotel was truly worth it.

My boyfriend and I and currently on our last day of a 7 night holiday in Vilamoura and we will definitely be returning!

The location is prefect, I can see the beach from our pool side balcony. The marina with all its shops, bars and restaurants is only a 5 minute (if that) stroll away and the beach is about the same in the other direction.

When comparing prices for hotels, this was the cheapest of all the big hotel blocks, we paid for a studio but on arrival, were told that they had better rooms available so upgraded us to a 1 bedroom apartment for free!!

The staff were all so friendly and couldn't be more helpful. There were beds and umbrellas available by the pool every day. Be careful of the beach as the sun-beds there are €11 for half a day!!!

As for the hotels restaurant, I have no words. It was the best food we had eaten throughout the whole holiday. That is really saying something as the food at the marina was amazing every evening; we always tried to sample somewhere different. We ate at the hotel twice for dinner it was so good!! If you don't stay at the hotel, please wander over for dinner at some point in your stay. It is reasonably priced too!!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about Dom Pedro Portobelo.
We really appreciate the nice words about location and services, as well as the uplifting comments towards our staff.
We will keep on working hard to provide the same kind of experience to everyone staying in Portobelo.
Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Claudio Pereira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

We got a beautiful room with sea facing balcony ,, must say its a nice apartment hotel with all the necessary amenities. the staffs in the hotel are really polite and helpful. the beach is just 10 mins walk from the hotel. A Bus stand with connections to major stops is jus few mins walk from the hotel. you can also find Jafer's supermarket nearby the hotel and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. we really had a lovely stay in the hotel. But jus one request to the hotel authorities that to provide wifi in the rooms. Apart from this , i have no complaints ..

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience .
It is an absolute delight to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, and that you had a lovely time.
Regarding the wi-fi connection,we can tell you that the installation for the entire hotel is already planned; and in a few months it will be a reality.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards
Claudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff eager to please, nice pool area, rooms/kitchenettes are outdated however. Nice bar with good snack menu and restaurant was good. Relaxed atmosphere throughout. Best thing about it is the location, only a minute or two to both the lovely marina and the beach

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Dianelovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay,we're pleased to know it was a pleasant one.
We look forward to welcome you again in a future visit to Vilamoura.
Kind regards
Claudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 3 nights last week. The hotel says its a 4 star however I think it's no higher than a 3 star. The apartment was very spacious but basic and dated. It needs a bit of love and attention! In fairness it was very clean though. It's in a perfect location, right beside the beach and the Marina. Weather was fab but there's not much to do if it rains. All in all, it was a nice break.

Room Tip: Wifi only in the lobby
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emercryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Assistant manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review about your stay in Dom Pedro Portobelo.
We appreciate that you mention our nice location, and clean rooms, and that you overall enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Vilamoura.
Kind regards
Claudio Pereira
Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews