We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dom pedro portobelo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dom Pedro Portobelo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dom Pedro Portobelo
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Vilamoura
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“dom pedro portobelo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

spent a week in september at this hotel , very good, handy for beach 4 minutes walk, marina 4 minutes walk. brilliant views from 9th floor balcony . cleaned every day ,new towels if and when required and sheets changed three times ,friendly staff . this hotel a great location.
the apartment we were in was a bit old fashioned furniture wise but very clean.a bit cramped if you were cooking, though it had all the equiptment required ie. micro, toaster,kettle . also iron and board . only complaint no mirror for people who have hair to blow dry!
i would reccomend this apartment to anyone . well done to all the staff

Room Tip: ask for room on 9th floor if you dont mind lifts, room 914 you could see round from beach right roun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephenboydelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_DomPedro_Alg, Gerente at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very glad that you have spent an excellent time at Dom Pedro Portobelo.

We regret the lack of the mirror but it will be resolved in a near future.
Thank you so much, on behalf of whole team and we really hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards
Rosa Custódio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    152
    76
    19
    12
See reviews for
113
127
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosforth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have just stayed at the Dom Pedro Villamoura and thought it was a lovely hotel. The apartments were very spacious, and the rooms clean. The furniture is a bit old, but that did not matter. The Bar man who ran the hotel restaurant and bar was very friendly and helpful.
There were some lovely restaurants nearby, especially in the plaza's behind the marina. We were concerned that we would not find enough vegetarian options as the speciality seems to be fish, however all the restaurants had a few vegetarian choices.
I would definitely go back and stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you have spent an excellent time at Dom Pedro Portobelo. We always do our best to make our guest stay confortable and pleasant.

Thank you so much for your kind comments and we really hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards

Rosa Custodio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We have just got back after spending a week at the Dom Pedro and had a wonderful time. Our room was on the 3th floor, very nice and spacious. The hotel is in a great location and Vilamoura is beautiful and the people so friendly. We would recommend this hotel and would like to say a special thanks to Carla who made our breakfast every morning, what a hard working lovely lady. We will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ser G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, which we really appreciated.
It is very gratifying for us to learn that you have had such an enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Portobelo.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back, hopefully soon.


Kind regards

Rosa Custódio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle-upon-tyne. united kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband & I returned home 23rd June after a fabulous holiday in Vilamoura staying at the Dom Pedro Portobello.We found this hotel to be very clean having towels changed EVERY day & bedsheets 3 times but pillowcases also changed every day!!!Room also cleaned every day !!View was spectacular ,especially sitting on the balcony at night.We found the staff very pleasant & the meals in the restaurant were to die for especially the sea bass!!!This was our first time in Vilamoura after staying at Albufeira last year which we also enjoyed my choice would certainly be back to the Dom Pedro hopefully next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gloryoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciated your kind feedback and are very glad that you enjoyed your first stay at our Hotel. Thank you so much, on behalf of whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you to Dom Pedro Portobelo hopefully next year.

Kind regards

Rosa Custódio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have just got back after spending a week at the Dom Pedro and had a wonderful time. Our room was on the 5th floor, very nice and spacious, but i was in shock when i noticed there was no mirror in the room to do my hair. We went to reception and were told there were none available so the next day we went out and purchased a small table mirror which did the trick. The hotel is in a great location and Vilamoura is beautiful and the people so friendly. We would recommend this hotel and would like to say a special thanks to Carla who made our breakfast every morning, what a hard working lovely lady. We will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear guest,

We are very glad that you have spent an excellent time at the Dom Pedro Portobelo. We regret the lack of the mirror but it will be resolved in a near future.

Thank you so much for your kind review and we really hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Rosa Custódio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just spent a week at the Dom Pedro Portability hotel in Vilamoura.
This hotel is exceptionally clean, well situated and has a great pool area.
I read some TripAdvisor reviews before going and it seemed that some thought the decor a bit old fashioned, this may be true but it was very comfortable all the rooms spacious and again clean all we needed really.
The staff were fantastic could not do enough for us.
Only let down was the half board menu in the evenings - a bit repetitive so we wont do that again.
Breakfast however was great really sets you up for the day

Room Tip: Go for the one bedroom it was a good flat size
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Dom Pedro Portobelo.

It is always gratifying to receive feedback, especially if it is so positive.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Portobelo and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Rosa Custódio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just back from a week at the Dom Pedro Portobelo. First impression of our second floor studio was perfect. Large and bright, nice balcony and yes as in previous reviews furniture was a bit dated but that didn't bother us. It was spotless with plenty of storage space. However I hadn't read through all the other reviews and did not realise there was no mirror apart from bathroom which had no electricity. When I went down to reception to ask about that and a safe I met another guest and asked her was her apartment had a mirror, she replied that I must be in a studio as the 1 bedroom apartments have mirrors but the studios don't. I think that's outrageous as a studio was perfect for our needs, why should we have to go to a 1 bedroom for an extra mirror. When I complained to a rather curt female receptionist she just shrugged and said there was nothing she could do. Some people might think that this is a minor point but I think that to most females a place to dry your hair is not unreasonable.Also I agree with another reviewer that a hotel and resort guide would have been useful however at no point were we approached about a timeshare presentation which was a bonus. We were very pleased with the Dom Portobelo- excellent location, quiet, spotless, plenty of sunbeds, lovely pool, lovely bar staff and we had a wonderful holiday in beautiful Vilamoura. Great supermarket nearby but the highlights for us were Zu Yi Chinese restaurant (A MUST !!!!!) Figo's bar and 19th Hole (great band) We'll definitely be back and probably will stay at Dom Pedro Portobelo

Room Tip: Take a mirror if you are in a studio !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renfrewbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Dom Pedro Portobelo, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for your preference to Dom Pedro Portobelo.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regard to the lack of bathroom socket in studios, I want to clarify, that will be resolved in the near future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Dom Pedro Portobelo.

Kind regards

Rosa Custódio
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 37 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 37 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 37 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 37 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 37 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Portobelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Portobelo

Property: Dom Pedro Portobelo
Address: Avenida Tivoli, Lote H5, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Portobelo 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Pedro Portobelo offers a privileged location in the heart of Vilamoura, facing the casino and only a short walk from the International Yacht Marina and the Atlantic Ocean. Dom Pedro Portobelo is the ideal location to enjoy a family holiday in Vilamoura at its finest. A recent refurbishment has been completed ensuring high standards of hospitality, warmth and friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Dom Pedro Portobelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Portobelo Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Portobelo Quarteira
Dom Pedro Portobelo Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing