We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a very nice place”
Review of caddy shack

caddy shack
Ranked #94 of 189 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: caddyshack is situated in vilamoura. we have live sports, great food and drink at geat prices! we are one of the only places that serve real brithish food for our breakfasts at a great price! we also have great salads for lunch and a range of traditional brithish and portuguese food for dinners. we have a large outside terrace with shade and sun and a pool table and dart baord. pop in and see us we are on the loop of vilamoura marina across from the banks
Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not a very nice place”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

ordered a steak onion pie with chips. steak still half frozen when arrived to me. sent it back. only to be given another one with hairs in it. and the waitress had the cheek to say it was my hair. also no alco in the sangerias.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank katemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    27
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Good value breakfast and drinks and friendly service

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pabloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good little cafe for a spot of brunch”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

If you get up late and fancy a quick bite to eat, or a late lunch this place served a good range of simple dishes to keep hunger at bay

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMart2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster,UK
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Smart ,good value bar with food.”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Just past the casino,in a row of bars,restaurants and supermarket.Good value drinks,food,pin ball machine.Welcoming staff with good bright interior and comfortable traditional wooden furniture inside.Outside seats,tables .

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Only ate here for lunch having toasties and sodas but the service was always very prompt and staff very pleasant so if you want a quick bite this is close to the Crowne Plaza and Dom Pedro Hotels and is cheap, € 11.50 for two toasties and two sodas.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dublin6Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed caddy shack also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to caddy shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing