We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelin Star Experience”
Review of EMO Restaurant

EMO Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 200 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our wine oriented restaurant feels warmly refined, and is truly a regional debut. Orchestrating a sumptuous evening, our Executive Chef and Wine Guru pair a perfect symphony of indigenous flavours. Local cuisine is richly celebrated and ingeniously updated with the latest culinary trends. A history of spice trading discoveries is woven into innovative creations. Made to order sharing dishes bring convivial enjoyment. Immerse in emotive dining, complemented by more than 350 expertly selected wines. Savour atmospheric evenings on the terrace with a superb golf course and sunset panorama.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

After recently eating a Le Gavroche in London (a 2 Michelin Star restaurant run by Michel Roux Jr.) We felt this restaurant's food was on a par with it. The setting was very calming and peaceful and not at all pretentious. Attention to detail was second to none. Several tasty covers were delivered to our table while waiting for each course to arrive. We were so impressed with the restaurant that we booked a second meal for the last day of our holiday. The whole experience was a taste sensation and the staff made very effort for our meal to be a memorable one. There are food selections to suit all tastes and food can be adapted to suit dietary needs or preferences. For example we wanted to have the four course set meal but did not want the fish course and the chef prepared and alternative. I'd strongly recommend trying this restaurant if you are in Vilamoura as you will not be disappointed. We were lucky enough to be staying in the Tivoli Victoria hotel but it is worth traveling to if you're staying somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carolinefromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliHotelsResorts, Gerente at EMO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Dear Guest,
It is such a pleasure to read your excellent review and to know that you had an amazing dining experience that you consider as good as the one that you had on Le Gavroche.
Comments like your really motivates us to continue to provide first class service to our Guests.
We hope that you return to Tivoli Victoria in a near future.
Bruno Rocha - EMO Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 203 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

Amazing food, other than Quest in Abu Dhabi have not had a better meal abroad.
Helpful and informative service throughout, some really intense flavour combinations. Yes it's an expensive option but if you want to experience something different with a wonderful ambience then give Emo a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank piano123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliHotelsResorts, Gerente at EMO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your amazing review and recommendation in TripAdvisor.
I´m thrilled to know that you enjoyed your dinning experience and that from the delicious meal to the attentive service nothing felt short on your expectations.
We are looking forward for your next visit.
Bruno Rocha - EMO Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Very nice food beautiful food portions just about however with the drinks we ended up paying over hundred presume it's expectable when you plan to spend so much but in my opinion it is bi overprice

Thank noixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliHotelsResorts, Gerente at EMO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2015

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed a great meal at EMO Gourmet Restaurant and found the food to be exceptional.
We appreciate your words and look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Bruno Rocha - EMO Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The Emo Gourmet Restaurant, from Hotel Tivoli Victoria in Vilamora,
has great atmosphere, top notch service. The menu is amazing, urban and international, with influences of Portuguese cuisine, which transforms any meal into an unforgettable experience. First quality products, exquisitely presentation. Service is attentive and very effective. Great value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliHotelsResorts, Gerente geral at EMO Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Jorge,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at EMO Gourmet Restaurant at Tivoli Victoria.
I am delighted to hear that you found the food, service and ambience to be exceptional and that you had such a lovely dinner in our company.
Once again I appreciate your kind words and I hope that you visit us again in a near future, for another amazing culinary experience.
Bruno Rocha - Tivoli Victoria Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We arrived late on a Saturday night and went to EMO at 10.00pm. We were tired and hungry so ordered quickly and the food was fantastic. We had the sardines to start followed by the turbot fillets which were gorgeous. Definitely reccomended.

Thank Lizzo682621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EMO Restaurant also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to EMO Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing