We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EMO Gourmet

EMO Gourmet
Reserve with
EMO Gourmet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 186 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An emotion filled Restaurant in Vilamoura, Algarve Experiment the latest trends in wining and dining and enter a world of emotions at the EMO restaurant. Located on the top floor, the Emo Restaurant has superb 180º panoramic views of the golf course and Lagos and is one of the best places to enjoy the golden Algarve sunsets while relaxing in a warm and involving setting.
Faro, Portugal
1 review
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food was very good, the service and the restaurant decor were great as well. It was a little pricey but definitely deserves a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with Best Tables

Helpful?
Thank Catarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    27
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a fixed menu as it was a business dinner but food was great if a little limited on portion sizes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noustie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“EMO, Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have eaten at Emo on the first three nights of our golf break and we have found an absolute diamond in terms of gourmet dining. The food is suberbly presented and quite unique in terms of the mixture of flavours and ingredients. Having eaten in many restaurants around the world Emo sits comfortably in our top 5. On the nights we visited it was very quiet and it deserved to be so much busier, if you are nearby or in the Tivoli Victoria Hotel, make sure you visit, you will not be disappointed. The service is attentive and knowledgable, we can describe this aspect as simply the best too. Thank you to all the staff in Emo for making our experience one to be remembered and talked about for ages.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic gourmet dishes and delicious wines with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

EMO
With a group of 7 we have visited Restaurant EMO (Tivoli Victoria Hotel)and were very satisfied. First of all the setting of the restaurant really appeals to our taste: trendy modern and yet comfortable and romantic. When the weather is right they also have a very large terrace, facing the golf course. You can also enjoy the ocean from there and a great sunset (we did).
The food is absolutely of gourmet standard with matching wines. The choice/quality of the ingredients, and the styling of the plates match with the expectations we have when dining in a gourmet restaurant. We very often visit Michelin-star restaurants. We would support a Michelin Star for Restaurant EMO. Since we are in Portugal, we choose of course for Portuguese wines. Lovely.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hollandmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We ate here on two occasions during our stay at the tivoli hotel , the food was exceptional and a great mix of tastes that will leave you satisfied . The presentation is outstanding . If you enjoy dining experience everything is top quality and the interior design of the restaurant is modern and chic. Really enjoyed the service and waiter very detailed in recommendations of wine etc also the chef greet s clients after their meal . It is about ten minutes outside the main village and quiet but very relaxing atmosphere and perfect for a romantic meal

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aoifed186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EMO Gourmet also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to EMO Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing