We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not on the Marina but who cares” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O Pirata

O Pirata
Ranked #47 of 186 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not on the Marina but who cares”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

This restaurant is about 5 minutes drive (20 minutes walk) from the Marina but who cares as it is well worth dragging yourself away from the expensive Marina restaurants for a great meal at a reasonable price. It is set in a residential area, not far from the Hilton hotel, and is in a beautiful setting with pool, garden area and loungers. We liked it that much we went twice in our 8 day stay. The portion of chicken in mushroom sauce was sizeable, the chicken curry amazing and the tuna steak delicious. Main couse less than 15 euros each including the veg. The sweets especially the lemon cake is well worth leaving room for. The service was excellent with the staff very friendly. The house wine at 7.50 euros a bottle is more than acceptable to accompany the meal. Exellent meal, excellent value. Well worrh a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    68
    26
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dinner, lunch or breakfast ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

An excellent place to dine and wine! O Parata is a truly a family friendly place with its own outdoor pool! The restrauant is closely situated near the Hilton hotel in Vilamora and is even open in November! Well recommended! The O Parata also has Free WIFI so your able to check
emails and Facebook!

Helpful?
Thank Neil2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Visited this restaurant after recognising the sign (after seeing TA reviews) whilst in our taxi on the way to our apartment. Food was good, my boyfriend adored his tuna steak and said it was the best seafood dish he had over the holiday. We ended up returning for a second night later in the holiday and i thoroughly enjoyed a curry with big king prawns. Pizzas were also lovely. 25min walk from the Marina, a lot of people arriving in taxis- the beautiful setting on a terrace by the pool made it worth a journey. A bottle of pleasant house white was only 7.50 euro, restaurant in general was extremely good value for money. Staff friendly and service prompt. We finished our meal with a generous gin and tonic sat on a comfy sofa area right by the pool. Would recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meganS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Steak out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We found this excellent restaurant in a quiet, leafy suburb of Vilamoura. The setting is remarkable in as much as apart fom the main restaurant there is a twin pool, garden area and a trampoline to keep the kids occupied whilst Mum and Dad have a pre-meal tonic or two.
The food though is what it is all about, and here the owners excell. The steaks are phenomenal particularly the ribeye, easily the best that I have ever had, and a super fresh fish selection that makes my mouth water just writing about it. The staff are wonderfully relaxed and very friendly, and offer late night dining to satisfy the demand. The eating experience here is just so different to most places and creates a memory of sharing a real holiday highlight.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Lovely relaxing restaurant. The owner and staff are very friendly, and 'go that extra mile' to please everybody. It is a very leisurely eating experience. The restaurant has a pool and loungers that can be used by the clients after your meal at no extra cost. The food is all cooked fresh and to a very high standard. It is also a great place to pop in and enjoy a leisurely drink.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank turns-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Pirata also viewed

 
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to O Pirata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing