We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Constant karaoke is a pain”
Review of 19th hole

19th hole
Ranked #32 of 193 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Price range: $6 - $34
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Irish, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The 19th hole is 1 of the first bars to be built in vilamoura we are a family owned bar and in 2009/2010 we recently made a huge renovation. We are now a beautiful bar with the best views of vilamoura marina and the sunset. We have a newly created menu that ranges from fresh meat and fresh fish to homemade pies and a range of lunchtime snacks. Entertainment is fab with karaoke with our own kiss fm dj and a range of live bands. We have the widest range of beers and cocktails and all english speaking friendly staff.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Constant karaoke is a pain”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Not that many bars to choose from on the marina
This was good..... But it was karaoke all night every night :(
Not bad prices and good atmos

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lindy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    223
    104
    31
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We lunch in here one day, and drinks in here one evening. The lunch was mediocre. On an evening the bar is spoiled by people smoking in it and drunk men spilling out on to the pavement.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank samlou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

good food and service. varied choice friendly staff. good location overlooking marina.
gets busy late at night so book

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dinger78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
186 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nothing special, might as well be in the UK.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Not my cup of tea, but it is a popular place, full of Brits, with British TV sport blaring away, noisy and tacky, if abrad, I prefer places that represent the local culture.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannius24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
482 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Fairly typical "Brits abroad" pub”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This a "horses for courses" type of place. We went in a couple of times for a drink and a snack, which was good.

In the evenings it was full of largely male groups, loud and noisy spilling out onto the Marina.

Good for watching sports in a pub in the sun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnyMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 19th hole also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to 19th hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing