We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Portuguese seafood and fish fingers for the lad”
Review of O Marisco

O Marisco
Reserve with
O Marisco is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 194 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $41
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Closed 01 November 2015 to 01 February 2016. This restaurant has excellent views over looking the Marina Vilamoura.Its Cuisine offer the best Algarve Gastronomy has to offer.Fresh fish and excellent meats are daily presences in this one of the busiest restaurant in Vilamoura.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Authentic Portuguese seafood and fish fingers for the lad”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Looking for somewhere to eat in the marina but all looked too touristy. Pushed into eating here by a hungry wife and 6 year old son. Didn't really want to go in but great surprise- just had a big portion of garlic prawns with garlic bread washed down with the plan alto Douro (white) - excellent food and excellent value. Wife had the monkfish and prawn espetada and loved it. Some very happy with his fish fingers and chips. Service great, very friendly and attentive - strong recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    164
    26
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Top value”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I was in this restaurant at a lunchtime , very good value and good service . The fish dish I had was top notch

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SW32AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“A must do restaurant”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went here 3 times and enjoyed every visit.

The staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive.

The food was without exception excellent, and they even managed to cook proper brown chips rather than the anaemic version so often offered.

Cost was about 65 euros for covers, main and drinks for 2. We were always too full to ear dessert.

One of the best arounf the Marina

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnyMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best steak of the holiday”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Service was good, attentive but not intrusive. The steak was cooked to perfection. On my list for a return visit next year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JunieGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carnforth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“o marisco vilamoura”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The service was very good with the friendliness of the staff to a very good level. I ahd a prawn cocktail which was unusual for me be i had seen it on the next table. The flavours were excellent along with the quality and quantiy of the dish. Prawn cocktail may not seem overly special but it was in this restaurant. For main I had the sole which was also excellent. The cost of our meal was very reasonable and i would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slinger3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Marisco also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to O Marisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing