We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accommodation and Superb Location”
BougainVilla rear patio and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BougainVilla rear patio and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
BougainVilla rear patio and garden
Lounge to patio
Lounge & dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
En suite
En suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Bathroom
Staircases
BougainVilla Front
Roof terrace with views of Pinhal golf course and distant sea
Roof terrace with view across Church Square
Old Village view when you arrive
Old Village Pool (one of three)
Old Village garden walks
Old Village at night
Pinhal golf course surrounding Old Village
Across Vilamoura to the sea
Marina
Marina
Falesia Beach
Falesia Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen E
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation and Superb Location”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was really beautiful, having been completely refurbished to a very high standard. It is located in a perfect spot in Old Village which is excellent for walking to the marina and surrounding areas.

The owners, Ann and Richard, could not have been more helpful and accommodating.
We are looking forward to returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent quality of the apartment and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmaweek...
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ssh don't tell anyone..”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful villa, very spacious and comfortable has everything that you could need. Ann and Richard were great very helpful. The old village is beautiful with lovely grounds, three great pools and good restaurants to boot. The shuttle service will take you down to the marina or wherever you want to go for a small fee. For days out, thoroughly recommend Aquashow for children and those with a child still inside...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue c
blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

booked with my partner and four friends who stayed for two nights. As soon as we walked in we all knew that this was the perfect place for us. Everything we needed was provided including a very generous welcome pack. The old village is beautiful and very peaceful, three nice pools a well stocked little supermarket and a very friendly and helpful reception. The house got the sun nearly all day especially the roof top terrace. We can't wait to go back

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brightonb...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BougainVilla - First class villa - I cant wait to return!”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have been holidaying in the Old Village for some years now, but would say that this lovely Villa is far superior to other rentals properties that we have stayed at previously. Everything has been thought about by the owners and and catered for, so it does feel like a home from home. It was lovely having the option of the patio/garden area and the roof terrace. The owners, Ann and Richard were incredibly helpful at all times, especially when I had to change the dates of our holiday! Queries, were always answered promptly and their Guest Information leaflet covers absolutely everything you need.

We have probably spent 5 family holidays in the Old Village and we keep returning because we all have such a good time. Finding BougainVilla has been the icing on the cake and I have already booked us in for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The choice of the outside areas, i.e. patio and roof terrace.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maz995
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous villa in a stunningly beautiful complex-can't recommend it highly enough!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from a one week stay in this lovely home from home-and wish I could have stayed longer. The house is very well equipped, with a very useful information board in the hallway. I can't think of anything at all that was missing. The Old Village complex is simply stunning, with manicured gardens, 3 pools and a great selection of restaurants and bars. Around 15/20 minute stroll to the marina, and a little further to Falesia beach although the hourly tourist train can take you there. All in all just a totally fabulous place that I would love to return to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M
Malvern Link, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay for golfers and family when visiting Vilamoura”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed at BougainVilla with 3 friends from March 6th 2014 for 4 nights on what was predominantly a golfing break. My first visit to Vilamoura and without a doubt this was the perfect place for us. A spacious 3 storey property with a rooftop balcony.. adequate kitchen area.. nice lounge with large tv (sky sports bt sport and Setanta sport all available!!) and 3 good sized bedrooms one of which is en suite. All very clean and tidy!
The villa is situated in the middle of a golf course in a lovely quiet estate called Old Village. Some quaint bars and restaurants on site as well as a small supermarket. Its a leisurely10 to 15 minute walk into the centre of Vilamoura.
We all felt the villa offered excellent value for money and would definitely stay here again on any future visits to Vilamoura.
Thank you Richard and Ann for helping to make our holiday that little bit more special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean and tidy with all sports channels available
Liked least: No problems at all
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedallo
uk
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“we had a great stay!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The accomodation is well situated in the 'old village' which is beautifully landscaped and has good access to local facilities. The property is maintained to a high standard and the owners have paid great attention to detail.
We can thoroughly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing