We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great find in central location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
kaka50
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great find in central location”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself and friend stayed in Pinhal do Golfe and were very impressed with the apartment. 2 bedrooms, 2 bath with the option of using the sofa bed For extra guests. The apartments was very spacious and well equipped with everything we needed (no hairdryer though so take your own) and only a 15 min walk from the centre/marina which meant we didnt need to use the car at night. There's a local bus serving the marina which is regular and stops opposite the complex.
Tommy the host was extremely helpful and set us up with all the info we needed beforehand, including great directions and a welcome pack of essentials!
The place is fairly simply furnished and maybe not the most modern in decor or some fittings (i.e air con and sun loungers) but we found it to be clean,very comfortable and well looked after. For the price and location compared with other properties we would definitely return and recommend staying here.
Thank you for a great holiday!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thanks for your comments but quite puzzled about the air condition comment as there is new air condition fitted in livingroom/ kitchen and in both bedrooms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
consho
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely apartment”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

After arriving early in the morning we gained access easily to the apartment and was welcomed by a very spacious well equipped and very comfortable.

The pool area was well kept and was visible from rear balcony, good size pool which was a real blessing when on some days it was very hot.

Getting into town was pretty straight forward either by a local bus which usually arrived every 45 mins or 60 mins and bus stop was right across the road from the apartment block.

Vilamoura is a very nice town with a beautiful marina but beware as some of the restaurants charge a subsidy for overlooking the marina, we were not aware of this until we dined in the pub the 19th Hole which also charged for service which wasn't terrific.

The excursions in and around Vilamoura are good but not the cheapest but you are in the Algarve.

My wife and kids went para-sailing and other ones but the General Lee Jetski very good
fun if you like a speed boat ride with 360 degree turns.

Also someone on our apartment block told us about The Old Village which is about .5km away and has some nice places to eat and is very popular with British families. It also has a few pool bars which makes a nice change if you want some time away from your own pool.

Word of warning if you book the Zoo-marine in Vilamoura if it includes a pick up and drop off to and from the apartment ensure the driver knows where you live as ours didn't and he resorted to asking me where we were living, so his English was sparse as my Portugese.

Overall we were pleased with our apartment and after talking to Tommy, he allowed us to stay in the apartment until our taxi arrived to take us to the airport a 5.30pm.

Thanks Tommy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort/ plenty of linen etc
Liked least: No Wifi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caitriona...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing apartmnet”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Amazing apartment, went for a few days to get some sun and it was such a welcome break. Apartment gets lots of sun so could have our breakfast and a few evening drinks on the terrace! Very close to town and the marina. Quiet and well equipped kitchen. Tommy was really great to deal with. Would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed January 1, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anabara
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Do colchão da cama de casal era razoável, apesar de um pouco duro.
Liked least: Da cozinha e da casa de banho
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Não.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing