We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa and Perfect for children”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cacador

front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front entrance
Front view Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
front entrance
Front view
Patio area
Aerial - villa to marina
Ground Floor plan
First Floor plan
Basement plan
Typical twin bedroom
Typical ensuite shower
Typical double bedroom
Private heated pool
Living area
Kitchen - angle 3
Kitchen - angle 2
Kitchen - angle 1
Ensuite bath
Indoor dining
Basement tv area
Basement games area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
186273Han...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa and Perfect for children”
Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

What a brilliant family holiday! we had 10 adults, 1 teenager, 3 toddlers, 2 babies a total of 5 small groups, The Villa was perfect!
I don't think the photo's do this Villa justice.It's so much bigger when your actually there! We had a very large group and i can honestly say the Villa was big enough to not get in each others way, the rooms and bathrooms were spacious, the living and dinning rooms were spacious, the games room down stairs was brilliant (kept the men out of trouble during the evenings) and the outside dinning space was massive with 2 superb BBQ area's, The gardens were kept to a high standard!
The pool area were perfect for the children, they have 2 separate smaller pools one which the sun is on near enough all day so it was like sitting in a Jacuzzi without the bubbles! perfect temp and depth for the babies, the medium size one for the toddlers which they were able to stand up by themselves again the depth was perfect! The bigger one is a decent size and at the deep end is very deep, big enough to do a few laps in! It's fairly close to the marine/beach (about 15 min walk) the supermarket is about a 10min walk. The Villa is located in a really lovely upmarket area and is very peaceful. Part of me was dreading a week away with the family as i'd never done it before, I have to say it was one of the best holidays I've had i would defiantly go back, Villa cacador was perfect and made the holiday!

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pools
Liked least: Kitchen (the kitchens fine just a little small)
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kacey_62...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for larger groups”
Reviewed June 29, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

15 members of my family stayed to celebrate parent's Golden Wedding and we all had a brilliant time. When the heat irritated the teenagers, they de-camped to the games room, turned up the volume on the MTV screen and played snooker for hours.
They organised a table tennis tournament for us - great fun, and the pool was large and safe enough for all.
Layout was ideal for the four families although we did get on top of each other a bit in the small kitchen (compared to overall property size)
Bit of a hike to supermarket in the heat was the only issue.
Would definately reccommend overall.

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkJSurr...
Surrey
1 review
“Villa Cacador - Fantastic venue for families or golfers”
Reviewed June 27, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Our group of golfers stayed 5 nights in Villa Cacador. What a great venue! With 4 doubles and 4 twin bedrooms, and each bedroom having a bathroom, the villa is set up for either families or golfers like ourselves. All the facilities you would expect and more - 2 BBQ's, great pools, massive games room, plenty of space for sunbathing and lounging around, ideal! Only a 15 minute walk to the town and beach, or a 3 minute cab ride, there is plenty on offer to keep everyone happy. The golf is great too. We played the Old Course, the Millenium, Laguna and the Championship course at the Victoria Club, brilliant! The busy marina kept us entertained at night with loads of good restaurants, bars and dancing if you have the stamina! Villa Cacador - great venue for a great holiday!

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tim_pa_jo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding villa for big groups”
Reviewed June 21, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is very cool! It is extremely comfrotable, has an excellent pool, plenty of space and is really well set up for large parties. When you're not outside the villa has a brilliant games/TV/entertainment area in the basement. It has table tennis, pool and a massive projector screen with sky TV. It also has lots of sporting memorabilia which is a nice touch. We had 16 staying and everyone loved the place! It is very well located, being a 10 minute walk to the marina in Villamoura, but is also nicely on the edge so it's not too hectic. I would definately recommend the place!

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csmyth197...
Shepperton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic villa!”
Reviewed June 21, 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Great communication with the letting company, very friendly and very helpful. Went with a large group, so we split the cost. Everything went very smoothly, payment, bus transfer etc with no hiccups. Ideal location. Only a short taxi ride down to the Marina, which has everything you need; Bars, restaurants, Cafes, Shops, Nightlife. The Villa is huge. Rooms everywhere, you can easliy get lost!! The pool is lovely, as is the garden area. Very well maintained. Would use villa again, definately. 5star

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romeosmam...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

i spent sep last year with my family here,it was the best hoilday ever!! the property had everything and more!! brillant location for sightseeing,golf,walk to shops,harbour.trust me on this, the villa was amazing and will be a great memory for us all to look back on.we will be back!!!

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing