We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely quiet comlex”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool side view
Fully fitted kitchen
Quite Location
Blue Flag Beaches (walking distance)
Vilamoura marina at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roger_mel...
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A lovely quiet comlex”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

When we were here it was quite early in the summer season and the complex was sparsely populated consquently there was no problem getting sun loungers by the pool. There are loungers available for the exclusive use of the apartments occupants if required. The apartment was spacious, clean. comfortable and equipped with everything you will need if you happen to be eating in. The check-in procedure was smooth and efficient with any problems sorted by the management agent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Glad that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon.
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leannefj
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having been to Vilarmoura before we knew we'd have a great time however we were really pleased with the accomodation this time as Craig's apartment is fantastic.

Traveling with a toddler a pool area was vital as were the home from home comforts (TV, kitchen facilities) found in the apartment.It had everything we needed and was clean with comfortable furnishings.

Craig's agents in Vilamoura made the arrival and departure process incredibly simple and were keen to show us around and settle in.

It is in a great location literally 15 minutes walk into the heart of the Marina.

Would definitely look to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and apartment layout
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back. Thanks again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane J
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Went to Portugal with mixer of ages. We all had an excellent time. Accommodation superb and the experience could not be faulted. Thank you to Craig with any queries we had and to the wonderful Val for meeting us at the apartment - even when we got lost (too many roundabouts!). Pool great and didn't get too crowded. Thank you for use of sunbeds and other equipment. Really didn't have any problems. Walk to Marina didn't take to long even when you had a tired 5 year old!!!
Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thank you for your comments, glad you had a good time and hope to see you again. Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauraKild...
Kildare
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great apartment. Spotless when we arrived. Apartment is exactly as described. Nice to sit on sunny balcony eating our meals. Lovely friendly guests staying at the complex. Lots of space around the pool. Own sunbeds a fantastic idea. Nice 15 - 20 min walk to Marina. Teenagers impressed with great wifi. Will definitely stay here again if we return to Vilamoura.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi was great
Liked least: Need more mugs and cereal bowls
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyBerr...
Warwickshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had 2 weeks in Apartment X at Praia Village and could not fault it.
Craig, the owner, arranged for us to be collected from the airport which cost 35 Euros and we were met at the apartment by Val from Silver Holidays (agent based in Vilamoura). She showed us around the apartment and told us everything we needed to know.

It is a smallish complex and predominantly British and Irish. It is in a residential area set amongst other similar blocks of apartments so there isn't a lot on your doorstep. There is a Supermarket about a 10 minute walk. Marina about 15 minutes and beach about 20 minutes walk.

The pool area is kept clean, however the only downside was that we didnt think the pumps worked very well in the swimming pool. It is great that we had sunbeds that belonged to the apartment so there was no getting up at ridiculous o'clock to save your spot!
We were a family of 4, our boys aged 17 and 14. The apartment had wifi and English TV so it was perfect for them!

We tended to eat out at the marina every night which was lovely, however the apartment has everything you need if you wanted to cater for yourselves. We arrived in the evening and it was nice to receive a welcome pack of tea, coffee, fresh milk and wine - a nice touch.
Lots of space inside and would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay.
Craig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa05...
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“We had a brilliant holiday”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Praia Village is a fantastic place to stay. There is everything you could want in the apartment and it is very easy to get to the Marina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: There wasn't anything i didnt like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheerlead...
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had an amazing stay at praia village with a group of friends. We were warmly welcomed by the fabulous val and given some essentials within the welcome pack.

The apartment was clean and spacious. The balcony was large and enabled us to eat breakfast and lunch whilst overlooking the swimming pool. The pool area was great! We had sufficient space for the sun loungers and the area was not overcrowded.

We felt safe within the apartment complex and was a perfect location only 15 walk to the beach and marina. I would highly recommend to any group of friends/family wanting to stay in a safe and quiet location within walking distance of the lovely marina.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing