We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parky's Bar Bistro

Parky's Bar Bistro
Ranked #63 of 187 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Diner, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in a couple of times for some drinks and food.Basic menu but not bad. Entertainment on most nights,couple of pool tables and kids games. Good place to watch sports.Owner,s a bit of a character. All in all not a bad place for a beer and a bite to eat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith1Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    91
    34
    9
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lingfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped off at the marina parkys in vilamoura situated right at the end of the marina just past o'neils bar .the place was rather empty but we did go out early ( about 6ish) .thought the food was nice , myself and my eldest had bbq burger topped with pulled pork and chips and my youngest had kids chicken nuggets which in her words were 'all right', my partner had chicken in mushroom sauce but asked for mash and peas but got chips and salad .a bit confused how they got it screwed up as they were empty and the girl that took the order was tapping it into a handheld electronic docking device, but nether the less we didn't complain we just kept schtum and politely ate up.my partner described the wine as the best she had tasted since we have been here which was a plus .the food was very nice and the staff very friendly .yes we would eat here again .by the way the sagres (pint) was €2.50 .a big smile from me

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dasdesalskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy Fife
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Average!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Depending which Parky's you go to depends on the service the one at the top end of Vilamoura was really average and staff not very helpful we had one meal only in here, and waited ages before discovering they had not sent our order through, we eventually got our meal without any apology for the wait, it was okay but nothing to write home about. The other Parky's is by the Marina we only used this for a drink during the day, and it was okay except for the small children running around shouting with the parents nowhere to be seen.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shiner139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Five of us had lunch here on a couple of occasions. Each time the service and food were good, the surroundings clean and pleasant. For a marina location, the prices were not too bad either. Our teenagers enjoyed playing pool too! Would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This place is fine if you want your everyday meal nothing flash,but the food was fine no problems would go again,,staff very nice, child friendly

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parky's Bar Bistro also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Parky's Bar Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing