We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Vilamoura Direct

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gilly T
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment block is 80% derelict and only a few apartments are occupied.
The view from the balcony was onto a derelict part of the block - like being in a war zone.

The pool was full of green sludge - it was unusable and there were no loungers/chairs.

The whole pool area was derelict.

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2011
I don't know who you are because in the few years we have had this apartment we have only ever received compliments about our apartment and the area that it is in. Our apartment is not part of a derelict block although there is a block next door that is awaiting renovation. If you had such feelings then perhaps you should have raised them directly with myself or my agent who was always available to assist you.

If you were unhappy about any items of the apartment then if you had said we could have tried to do something about it. If you do not bring any concerns to our notice then we can not do a lot about it.

I am sorry if you did not enjoy your holiday but wish you had raised any concerns with us at the time.

Best Regards,

Tony Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amaury201...
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. I will contact the cleaners regarding them and try and ensure that it doesn't happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.