We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food, good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour View

Harbour View
Ranked #51 of 186 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Chinese Restaurant with a terrace view of the Marina located above the Cash Machines. Excellent Food and Quality.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
137 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Lovely food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had a good meal at this restaurant. Huge, tasty portions. Also do dumplings which I had as a starter and were lovely.
We ate outside but it got very chilly. We asked to move indoors & there was no moaning. We were also last there; we were certainly not made to feel uncomfortable.
There are no frills, but you get what you come for; good, honest, decent, Chinese fayre.

Don't forget the TsingTao!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janeymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    62
    25
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Food of the highest quality staff very attentive big portions good value.a must visit views over the marina spectacular. Gets very busy so reserve a table take a stroll around the marina work up an appetite. Set meal great value and they will change any item to your taste we wanted more vegetarian options they were happy to oblige.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good value on marina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Came across here by chance there was no other customers eating (about 6.30pm) but the gang was starving and we promised them Chinese! We were pleasantly surprised at price considering it does overlook the marina I think bill for 6 came to €78 incl 4 large soft drinks and 2 beers. Food was good. Even though we were only customers we were served by about 5 different staff members some very pleasant some not so pleasant but went for the food not the service. Would recommend for cheap meal out on the marina.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellinTash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great veggie food options with stunning setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Vegetable with black bean sauce is a simple dish which most restaurants get wrong. However at the Harbour view this was spot on and was probably the best veg Chinese we've had. The marina view is out of this world. The service is good and they were friendly with the kids. Our only complaint is that the food arrived within 5mins of ordering. Normally with our kids that can be a good thing but we did feel a bit rushed and didn't have the time to enjoy the view and food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingramgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Return here year after year.. Best Chinese in Vilamoura. Set banquet is great, service is spot on, always remembered every year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Etakkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour View also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Quarteira, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing