We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family and friends”
Review of Casa do Largo

Casa do Largo
Ranked #124 of 192 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A fantastic menu with an excellent International Wine List is a "must visit" restaurant if you are in Vilamoura
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We visited here last year, what a fabulous place. They accommodated our large group of 6 adults and 6 children and couldn’t do enough to help us with everything we needed to make it an enjoyable evening. I had a poorly child and they kept my meal warm until my husband had finished. Such a simple thing but so wonderful to pass my child over to my husband and enjoy a warm meal. Food was really nice and huge portions! We WILL be booking in again on our return in August.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank U1899LZemmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 429 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2019

Always a welcoming sight when you approach, with very good outside dining and drinking facilities. Intimate indoor restaurant with a full alcarte menu, and good selection of drinks. Afternoon happy hour until 6pm on drinks. Special events catered for also, good professional team of operators.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019 via mobile

Eaten here again!!
Keep trying as it’s perfect in its position. We’ve been here every year for the last 10 at least
Used to be great value and friendly service.
Prices have gone up massively and service down. If your a passing holiday maker it’s fine. When you visit 3 times a year you can walk by they don’t need or appreciate your business. Absolutely our last time
It’s a shame
If you like stroppy head strong waitresses who make your mind up for you crack on!!
Try princess gardens.. 5food and service at same price.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank B92KZmikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

We ate in here twice because the food is home cooked and very good. It’s good value which as a family is important. It was comfortable to sit well protected from the wind. The staff are a bit miserable look like they’d rather be somewhere else.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jak678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We had a couple of meals whilst we were staying at the Old Village, In beautiful natural surroundings ,flowers cascading all over, in a wedding setting.
Friendly nice staff,The Chicken PIRI PIRI was lovely.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank judybN6333BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa do Largo also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Casa do Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing