We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding vows renewal”
Review of Casa do Largo

Casa do Largo
Ranked #124 of 192 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A fantastic menu with an excellent International Wine List is a "must visit" restaurant if you are in Vilamoura
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We renewed our wedding vows here at Casa do Largo a couple of weeks ago. Perfect day from start to finish! Heather & her staff were wonderful. Setting is beautiful, drinks & food were mouthwatering. Would highly recommend. Loved it!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank emilyjade2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 429 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

This is the prettiest restaurant in Vilamoura. Set in the old village. The menu is very extensive. We have been coming here for a few years and have never had bad food. Service is good too

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank CJC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is beautiful, however the food was very average. The cutlery was grubby and paper table clothes made it feel down market. The service was rude with the exception of the English lady with dark hair, who was very helpful. They should halve the size of the menu. The ribs were vile and the fajitas are served without guacamole. Will not be returning.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 75SLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We used to regularly come here several times a week when we used to come to the old village... we came on day one this holiday and the food prices had rocketed and the food taste was poor to average.... tesco make a nicer lasagne.... very disappointed... and didn’t go back for dinner in the 2 weeks we stayed... the breakfast was good though...

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We rented a house near this restaurant, and it looks quite OK. LARGE MENU (would normally make me skeptic) - we gave it a try.
My son ordered ribs, as they were recommended on tripadvisor by 2 people.
I ordered some mexican dish, my wife some chicken. Everything was very poor. Ribs were basicly boiled fat, with no taste. My mexican dish had nothing Mexican in the taste and the look. pasta dish was eatable (nothing more). Chicken was very dry and tasteless.
The waiter was nice enough to deduct the ribs. He said "We sell loads of them, but it is a typical UK dish". Shoul have been mentioned as ribs in many other countries are from the BBQ.
Suggestion to the owner would be: Cut down the menu, and cook with passion.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa do Largo also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Casa do Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing