We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow”

MUGHAL CLAY INDIAN RESTAURANT
Ranked #165 of 193 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Price range: $13 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: THE BEST INDIAN RESTAURANT IN VILAMOURA
Beaune, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Fantastic food, great service. Only thing I'm sorry about was that we discovered it at the end of our holiday. We brought grannies and toddler with us and everyone loved the food!!! especial when both grannies thought they didn't like Indian food! I look forward to going back there on another holiday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Red0021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    61
    31
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Good food & service"”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had been there in the month of may and it was a superb experience of being there and had such a lovely food.and top of all the service was too good staff was cooperative especially MANI with a dimple smile.the atmosphere is good and worth enjoying.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lurriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solihull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“decent quality”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

food was better than average but the place a little tacky decent view of the marina , we didn't try any other Indian Restaurants so cannot compare. Rice was a little strange but overall food was good and hot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorridgedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty tasty curry dont be put off by its appearance”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We umed and arrhed whether to go in this restaurant after we got a recommend from an English lady who worked in the harbour. We looked at the restaurant which was set back from the harbour but still on it (nearer the Benetton shop end) and it wasn't as glitzy or glamorous as the main harbour restaurants. However after a long boat trip day out we decided to eat here and we were not disappointed. Both are starters and mains we delightful and hot and tasty. Drinks were a tad cheaper too than the main area. If you let its looks put you off you've missed out

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food- Brilliant service”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I visited Algarve in April and after eating a lot of Fresh sea food, we wanted to eat Indian food.

After we had our food in Mughal Clay, we were hooked with the great taste and visited there every dinner!

The service was very friendly and polite. We got all the special requirements we had..

If you are looking for Indian Food- just go for this one.

Helpful?
Thank Nahushilpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MUGHAL CLAY INDIAN RESTAURANT also viewed

 

Been to MUGHAL CLAY INDIAN RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing