We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,758)
Filter reviews
2,758 results
Traveler rating
1,406
888
295
100
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,406
888
295
100
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipside sea viewglass bathroompool areastar hotellovely hoteljunior suitetea and coffeehalf boardplenty of choiceper dayshort walk to the marinabreakfast and dinnersun loungerssteam roomnespresso machinepool towels
Filter
Updating list...
1,515 - 1,520 of 2,758 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Modern and nice but the staff wasn't friendly at all. Reception should pay more attention to the guests and less to their computers. At breakfast we always had to ask for coffee. The rooms were very nice, clean and the ladies working there were also very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Melima2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Melima2014,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Crowne Plaza for nine nights in early February 2014, the weather was not great but the hotel more than made up for it. Starting with breakfast, what a choice, what a diversity and the staff were ever so helpful and attentive.The hotel location is superb, with fantastic seaviews whatever the weather, the rooms are spacious and relaxing and the staff catered promptely and politely for every request made.You could say nothing is overlooked but the sea with free car parking and PCs provided for the internet.This is a five star hotel with good management and staff, who cater 100% for their guests and we shall return as it was a truly great experience. John

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AudieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear John,
Thank you for your enthusiastic review.
It is a pleasure to find out that we exceed your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you once more at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura Hotel.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Here now. Beautiful hotel in superb location. Good choice for breakfast. Lovely pool area with extremely long pool for the serious swimmers. Now for minus points: only nespresso coffee machine in room and if you want the pods you have to buy them! Asked for some tea and bag with 2 tea bags and 2 milks arrived so not enough for one in afternoon and one next morning! So bring your own tea & coffee - and a travel kettle! My husband asked for a softer pillow and had to chase after 4 hours. Air conditioning doesn't work so had the window open tonight and have never stayed in such a noisy 5* hotel. Our room is overlooking the casino next door and at 4.30 am there are people shouting, car alarms going off and horns being beeped. Would suggest asking for room on other side. Although a mini bar is shown on website, I wouldn't consider 2 small bottles of water a mini bar!! You also have to pay to use indoor pool and sauna - something which in the uk is free for guests. Would I stay here again? Think I would look at alternative options. If you do stay here there is an amazing restaurant called Colombo - go to end of drive, turn right, up on left in about 100 yds. Fairly expensive but they know about good food and service.

Stayed: March 2014
6  Thank Carole096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Carole,
Thank you for taking your time to post your opinion.
We would like to thank for your comments, it will help us to develop and improve our services in the future.
Your comments will be discussed internally and we will do all efforts to solve the negative points.
Please note that the mini bar can be filled as per request. Also would like to clarify that you have to pay for the use of the spa facilities wich includes swimming pool, vitality pool, hammam, saunda and relaxation rooms.
We expected to have another opportunity to welcome you and to show the improvements made.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at the hotel last September and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, the room, the restaurant the staff excellent and the location brilliant. We are now looking to a return next summer but we have an issue with the Pool and the Fat Boys. As many blogs have said all sunbeds were draped with towels by 8am and the only option was the 'Fatboys' on the field behind the pool area, the problem was that they were saturated every morning - it didn't rain at all during our holiday - and it took several hours to dry them out EVERY morning. Apparently the sprinklers were on early every morning to water the grass. It didn't take rocket science to sort this out, but all complaints were made to no avail.This problem and the shortage of sunbeds around the pool area is a deal braker for us need to be sorted for the summer.

Maybe the General Manager can reply to this blog and reassure everyone who had the problems

Room Tip: Bring your own kettle!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rolyatevad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to post your review.
I am really glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday.
All the comments that we received are very important for us and do help us to develop our service standards.
The issue regarding the sunbeds and the fat boys is being discussed internally in order to find a better solution for next high season.
Could we have another opportunity to welcome you at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A beautiful hotel located right on the beach. Rooms were great with plenty of space and a good sized balcony. Lovely bathroom but beware the glass walls all around, there is a blind to put down on the shower window!
We only had breakfast in the hotel and it was really good quality buffet-style with plenty of choice. Definitely a meal to look forward to! The pool area was lovely but as we stayed in Dec we didn't venture in..even tho the weather was sunny for our entire stay!
The harbour area is in easy walking distance...about 10/15 mins..where there is a good selection of bars and restaurants. Although a lot (more than half) were closed during our stay and seemed to shut for Dec/Jan. There is a casino next door but with a €5 min bet when we called in we didn't stay long!
I would definitely stay in this relaxing hotel again!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Helen D,
Thank you very much for taking your time to post your review.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay with us and that you are thinking to come back again.
Looking foward to welcome you once more at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kind Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews