We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars hotel, three star food and bar service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice modern rooms and bathrooms. Very clean. For some reason only 1chair on balcony, a very nice modern chair but we quite like to sit out and have a drink when we co e up from the pool. Service in bar so slow it's quicker to walk to the Marina, especially if you want hot food. On our last day we decided to have lunch in the hotel. Taxi was picking us up at 3.30 so we went in at 2.30 and ordered a sandwich it came at 3.15. The standard of food and service not 5 star Lovely big pool but not enough cushions for all the beds.
Breakfast buffet ok nothing exceptional evening buffet lucky if the hot food is warm one night every dish was cold. Kettle in room but no tea bags or cups or milk, this is because they sell specialist teas and you have to pay for them. They offer upgrade to everyone and you think it's at a discount rate, but it's the normal rate. Hard pillows on bed but they will send up soft feather
pillows if you ask at reception. Great position right on beach, next to casino and 5 mins Marina

Room Tip: If you like a cup of tea take your own teabags.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Rita,
Thank you for taking your time and give us the feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.
All the issues appointed in all comments and complaints are analyzed and we do make all efforts to solve them in order to provide guests best experience being this one of our majors concerns.
Kindest Regrads,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,454)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,555 - 1,561 of 2,455 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean friendly professional helpful - the staff here do everything you ask of them
Group of 12 stayed here last week for the 2nd year in a row - I complained last year about bar priced and they have dropped haha- they do do a 20% happy hour discount!!
Breakfast lovely ,spa lovely and price also dropped down!!
Recommend to any groups of golfers

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear ALD,
Be sure that our staff strives all efforts to ensure that all our guests may enjoy an unforgettable experience at our hotel and all reviews and comments will help us enhance delivered guest service.
We do look forward to be welcoming you in a not too distant future.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed there whole week in April 2013. I was nicely surprised with quality of service in Crowne Plaza and in Algarve overall! Hotel is big , but almost all room are overlooking a part of ocean, each room has a balcony. Rooms are well furnished and spacious. Reach breakfast with kids friendly food , all hotel is kids friendly they have additional pool for smaller ones. In bar they have life music each evening, so it kind of nice to sit there with glass of wine or caipirinha! Hotel situated just 5min by walk from main entertainment place Marina.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renata_Reception
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Renata,
We would like to thank you for the preference you showed on choosing the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your opinion.
We are pleased to know that your stay with us exceed your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you back again.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just returned this week from Crowne Plaza Vilamoura. This hotel is spectacular, bathrooms are amazing with floor to ceiling glass, room very clean and beds comfortable. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and found the food good, with great selection for all tastes. The service was good and the staff helpful. Plan to go back in September for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Lynn,
It is indeed very rewarding to receive our customers’ recognition, such comments certainly help in motivating our team and, more important, in providing a more personal service.
Looking forward to welcome you back again in September at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lovely modern hotel, rooms really well furnished with lovely comfortable beds, great balcony with nice furniture. Bathroom great with the option to have it all glass or pull your blind down for privacy!
Breakfast was nice, pool great and service warm and friendly. Apx 5 min walk to the port so great location and right next door to a casino. Very clean, spacious hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liralisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Liralisa,
Our guest’s experiences at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura are our major concern
We delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura, and do look forward to welcome you back.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Had a short break in Portugal and stayed at The Plaza...what a really nice experience! Reception staff were always more than willing to help...and nothing was ever a problem. What I would say is that it wasn't always easy to get anybody's attention in the morning when ordering Tea or Coffee for breakfast ...and it wasn't even that busy!
Also...I think it would be a good idea to get rid of weighing scales in bedroom....we're on our holidays! In addition ...a mirror in the bedroom would be nice....girls need a few mirrors!
Gardens around pool were fab...and everywhere was so clean!
I will be recommending this hotel to my friends...and can't wait to be back!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Mary,
We are delighted that your experience at our Hotel was a really nice one and that you where able to enjoy all of the Hotel facilities.
Thank you for your enthusiastic review regarding the hotel and thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends.
Looking forward to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great hotel, reception staff,concierge fantastic. Really busy this weekend with the rally still great service. Breakfast was not the same. Poor service to get either a coffee or tea. Water for tea was Luke warm. My husband had coffee when he put the milk in it curdled. We asked for a tea instead waiter laughed when we said it was awful and brought tea.he was clearly not a happy chap in a suit on Saturday morning. Expect better he let this superb hotel down. On Sunday we watched as waitress poured the contents from coffee pots that had been used into other pots to fill them up. I was flabbergasted!!! No plates for cereal either. Hope they get the men in suits in the dining room up to the same high standard as aforementioned staff. They could learn a lot from them .

Room Tip: Suites are super great views
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MP_CP_Vilamoura, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Isabella,
I am happy to read that you really liked the hotel facilities and front office staff despite the coffee issue.
We are conscious that there is still much work to do in order to achieve higher standards and do rests assure that we will keep on working hard in order to achieve it.
May we have another opportunity to welcome you at the Crowne Plaza Vilamoura and show you the improvements done.
Kindest Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,211 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
Dom Jose Beach Hotel
#9 of 48 in Quarteira
1,613 reviews
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve

Address: Rua do Oceano Atlantico Algarve, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#6 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#9 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $111 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Totally renovated, the Hotel offers 327 spacious rooms and suites, all with private balcony, individual air conditioning, wireless high speed internet, TV, Nespresso coffee machine and in room safe. Other facilities include a dedicated Golf Reception desk, an outdoor Putting Green and a Multi-sports area. The Almond Tree Wellness Spa includes treatment rooms, Hamman and dry Sauna, a modern Fitness Center, indoor heated pool and extra large whirlpool. Also available is an outdoor pool with apx. 1000 m2 and a large sundeck, with full view over the Vilamoura beach. Local and International gastronomy is available in the Restaurant Cataplana with daily buffet, a la carte options as well as dinner Al Fresco in the Patio. The Caravela Bar & Lounge by the pool area is the perfect choice for enjoying a drink or having a light snack. For Meetings & Congresses the Hotel offers 1488 m2 of meeting space, all on same Floor, equipped with modern technology and benefiting of natural sunlight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Hotel Vilamoura
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing