We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of O'shea's Irish Pub

O'shea's Irish Pub
Ranked #4 of 11 Nightlife in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a great place to relax, have fun and listen to some great entertainment. We were in here most nights on our hol great entertainment every night must see's are Decklan Ryan and Gary you won't be disappointed give it a try we will be back next year for more. PS very good breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank julieoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    14
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bar”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had one of the best nights ever. The bar staff are all very friendly and the singers Jane, Colm . Pedro and Garry, have the bar rocking. It suits any age. young and old. Its a must see.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bette85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achill Sound, Ireland
1 review
“Friendly staff, excellent entertainment esp thurday nights”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Being going to portugal for the last 4 years and always end up in O'shea's on Thursday nights which are great, a lad named Gary plays and he is a great entertainer for all ages and fantastic singer, def worth a visit. Staff are really nice and friendly and atmosphere is lively. Can't wait for next year for next visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank molly1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“as always lovley”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

the staff here are excellent and always make you feel so welcome, my daughter of 10 this is her favourite bar, a great few nights again in vilamoura

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank annamariabarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Irish pub”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I agree with the latest reviews on this pub. Though I'll add the caveat that this is early July when Vilamoura isn't quite as packed as later in the month and in August, the atmosphere was not that lively. Additionally, the crowd appeared to be more in the 35-55 range, not a bar for younger folks during the time I was here.

The bar seems to have live music pretty regularly, and it is pretty close to the Marina, which is where most of the people walk around during the evenings. So as a stop on a pub crawl it's not so shabby... One last thing, if you are looking to meet Portuguese people, this is not the best choice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joao A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'shea's Irish Pub also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to O'shea's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing