We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chinese food EVER!”
Review of Zu Yi

Zu Yi
Ranked #20 of 194 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best chinese food EVER!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Someone recommended this resturant to us before we went on holiday and we were not disappointed! Amassing tasty food, and well presented, we actually ate their twice on our short stay at villamora as the food was that good!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 605Clueless605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    201
    89
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Been here a few times and it's been excellent every time. Looks out on to the Marina. Top quality Chinese. Crispy Chicken bliss. Quarter of crispy duck not the biggest of portions but minor issue. They're always busy at peak times so worth booking in advance or you may have to wait quite a while.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IJ6547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Not for us!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We read the reviews and thought we couldn't go wrong here......
Well in was poor, the service was very slow and with no emotion at all. They all seem to just rush about with no care for the customers. As for the food overall very average and everything seemed to be covered in gravy, we will not be eating here again. Oh and its not cheap.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MOJONO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Won't be going again made me ill stay away from spicy chicken , wife had it too but she was fine , bless her!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guesty25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Looked good from outside. food was not good tasted like it was reheated very disappointed.Staff very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Triona81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zu Yi also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Zu Yi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing