We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

O Vitoria Restaurante
Ranked #39 of 194 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: In a cozy and friendly environment you will have the opportunity to taste unique flavours. We have as well a variety of Portuguese Wines.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

As said previously set back from the marina. If we hadn't met the guy in the marina we would never have found it. Had a lovely meal here had the piri piri chicken breast which was large. Was very moist and tasty. Very reasonably priced, and certainly much nicer than some on the actual marina itself. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    52
    20
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Visit this restaurant every year and have always enjoyed the food. It is great value for money. Don't be put off by Emelia (waitress) she's actually quite funny when you get to know her.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelby1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Food very good and reasonably priced, we have been twice within the week, all four of us really enjoyed our meals. I must complement the staff and the efficiency of them.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharpy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A little Gem of a Restaurant”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We was approached by a guy at the Marina offering us the menu for this restaurant, he explained that they are a traditional Portugese restaurant in one of the squares behind the Marina. We decided to give it a try and went on our first evening in Vilamoura, I had the chicken with Asparagus, pots and vegtables delicious, we had free wine and the evening just got better when we ordered Profiteroles for dessert which were the most scrumptious I have ever tasted served with strawberries and ice cream, we all enjoyed our meals very much and found the staff to be very friendly with good service. Cost approx 16 euros p.p. We made another visit later in our holiday.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carollovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Food OK but service worst in Vlamoura”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We ate out in several restaurants in Vilamoura. This was by far the worst. Whilst the food was ok, the service was probably the worst I have experienced - anywhere. Ordered a starter and main course, but did not even think about a pudding as we were totally cheesed off. People were also complaining on the next table. After waiting over an hour for the starter we were just about to walk out when the starters arrived. Please - don't be tempted by the free drink, just don't bother going.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Vitoria Restaurante also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to O Vitoria Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing