We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Dream Holiday Home Total Luxury”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna H
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa but”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in this beautiful villa which was hi tech and spacious clean and faciluties inside great
Would give the villa itself 5 out of 5
But the rental agents get very greedy as you pay a fair amount to hire but then the hidden extras creep in
Extra 300 euros to heat pool
Although we didnt arrive till middnight on day of holiday we was still made to check out on departure at 10am we had very late flights home and ask for late checkout we were told it would be an extra 400 euros
They allowed us to store luggage which was nice of them when we returned they let us in to collect them and the villa was not cleaned and no one renting it for 2 days
Why could we not of stayed in it would have made no difference for a smaller charge.
Location not fab out of the way
Not near to anything
As we arrived at middnight with 2
2 year olds no welcome pack of basics water milk tea and coffee
Very poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Hi Donna, thank you for your review and feedback, which is always helpful to receive.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this lovely villa, but apologise that you feel this was dampened by your experience with the policies in place.

As you are aware, you will have known the time of check in and check out at the time of proceeding with this booking. You also will know that swimming pool heating is mentioned as an extra cost if it is required by guests.

Additionally, you were offered a "welcome pack" including basics as you mention, prior to your arrival, to which we received no response or confirmation from you.

All of the additional costs you mention were optional to you, one of which you requested and agreed to pay for (swimming pool heating).

The cost of the late check out is a full daily rate (due to requested check out time being after 4pm), and is the amount specified due to the time of year of your visit (high season).

The villa is located close to nearby towns of Quarteira and Vilamoura, but you will see as advertised we always recommend hiring a car or allowing us to arrange transfers for you in order for you to have the best possible experience.

We hope that these niggles do not prevent you from considering visiting this property again, but if we can offer any further support please do not hesitate to get in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryT198...
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Dream Holiday Home Total Luxury”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I have been to this holiday home 3 times now each stay as good as the last.
The house is ultra modern and stylish inside and out and i particularly love the games room its a wonderful chill out area.
Location of this property is key:
Set in a beautiful rural area in close proximity to the Villa Sol Golf Resort.
Quarteira is only a few miles away from the Villa where it has some top restaurants and a beautiful beach.
The Aquamarine Water park is only a few miles away from the Villa its a really great day out.
I cant wait to go back in the very near future.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrainew...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Luxurious accommodation in a perfect location.”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is the second occasion we used this villa. The first was August 2018 and our group was a family of ten covering 3 generations and we enjoyed it so much we decided to return.
The ultramodern villa is situated in a residential area within walking distance to shops, supermarket, restaurants and lively night life. The Villa Sol Golf Club is across the road and water park and the beach is a five minute drive away (20 minute walk) so the area is suited both the young and the more mature.
The heated pool was a great hit with our group and the large pergola provided plenty shade. The large veranda was great for barbecuing and enjoying the views.
The villa was spotlessly clean and very spacious with 5 large bedrooms with adjoining en suites. The pool table and the high spec TVs and internet access entertained all. The only concern this year was the lack of availability in high season (only 1 week beginning the 9th July was available and it did not suit us) but this is probably testament to the popularity of the property.
All in all we had an excellent time and hope to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing