We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parque das Amendoeiras
Ranked #4 of 4 Vilamoura B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The apartment was probably the largest I have ever stayed in...it was a one bedroom apartment but was although a little dated very spacious and clean. Air con in bedrooma and lounge Full size fridge. Good value for money for the area as Vilamoura is expensive. Pool was fine and there where umbrellas. Quite a large number of Portuguese people and a few English seemed to be the people staying at the hotel. The bar..downstairs was lively and the owner in residence worked tirelessly to make his clientel feel at home It was open til late....around 1 or 2.
.We had a nightmare to find the place as ON THE BEACH WEBSITE CALLED IT THEALMOND PARK (OUR TAXI DRIVER HAD NEVER HEARD OF IT!).... The walk to the marina is around 15 - 20 minutes along a footpath which meanders along between gym equipment and trees and is well lit. We walked apart form when we took the bus to Faro. The staff where helpful although office only open office hours with a sign saying call at the pub after hours. I am sure he would be helpful if necessery.
I would go again but only in September or October when Vilamoura is quieter....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

I have just had a nightmare with this Hotel, having booked and confirmed through LateRooms.com ,I received a brief E-mail from this hotel to tell me that they had cancelled my confirmed booking as they were full, no offer of alternative accomodation or anything, just "Please accept our apology". This was 3 days before I was due to go !!!!!
This left me with flights and transfers booked and paid for at a cost of over £400.00 with no chance of a refund.
I sent several E-mails and they did not even reply.
So ,I got on to LateRooms who agreed that in the case of overbooking etc. that the hotel should offer alternative accomodation, they rang the hotel on my behalf but the hotel refused to honour the agreement !!!
Fortunately ,'Bev' at laterooms was able to find me another Hotel in the same area(ish),albeit more expensive.
Their cavalier and indifferent attitude towards customers is beyond belief .
So, based on my recent experience, I would very strongly advise anyone to avoid booking here at all costs,it is just not worth the risk and apart from anything else, they just don't deserve the custom.
BE WARNED------LOOK ELSEWHERE !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank alfLankyLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This is a no frills hotel, and it was exactly how I expected. It was clean and a large room but the room was dated. The pool and communal area was nice, though from what I can gather we were not in the main part of the hotel, so I cannot vouch for that. The walk to the marina was 35 mins, though it is a pleasant and safe walk it is a long way in 32 degree heat! Word of warning for arrivals. We arrived at 11pm and the reception is closed and they leave the keys with the local bar. We had the keys and a map and were sent on our way. After 20 mins of wandering about fortunately another english couple pointed us in the right direction. We went for 5 nights and it was fine for that, but anymore would have left us wanting to be closer to the action. The local bars grub was not the best.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chidders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

had a most enjoyable holiday. staff most helpful especially scottish lass who helped to locate a wonderful garden centre.furnishings my be outdated but apt. kept in good order.Beautiful walk to the marina 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CahersiveenWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

If you want a good value holiday this is it, appartments are a bit dated with original furnishings, but are in "immaculate condition"and huge, the rooms are cleaned to a very high standard and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is about 20 mins walk to the beach and the same to the Marina. Drinks in the cactus bar are very cheap, and the food from both on site restaurants was superb.The Swimming pool was probably the cleanest i have ever been in. i cannot fault this place for value.
Will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scudhuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

I had good cheap price on this, although it was clean the apartment looked a little tired and old fashioned. Great location and the view was great and had a supermarket and restaurants and "English type pub" with in the complex. Good value for a cheaper option

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwenllian49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.2 mi away
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Parque Mourabel Apartments
#18 of 37 in Vilamoura
798 reviews
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 37 in Vilamoura
827 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pinhal da Marina
Pinhal da Marina
#11 of 37 in Vilamoura
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque das Amendoeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque das Amendoeiras

Address: Parque das Amendoeiras | Loja 7, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-419, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Vilamoura
Price Range: $35 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parque das Amendoeiras 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parque das Amendoeiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Das Amendoeiras Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing