We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Il Trio

Il Trio
Ranked #9 of 193 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

After reading good reviews I made a point of finding this excellent restaurant. it is tucked away in a small courtyard behind the marina.

A well as serving excellent food, I had mussels to start and carbonara for the main course, my wife had the salmon, which was recommended in a previous post, both the starter and main courses were as good as anything else we had, not just in Vilamoura, but also at home, and was great value particularly if you compare with the restaurants on the marina.

I would also like to compliment the staff, who were both attentive and chatty and made you feel that they really wanted you there.

So a big thumbs uontp Il Trio.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dannyscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    193
    69
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely italian”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Food and service were great. I had carbonara, hubby had lasagne. Both lovely. Tried a couple of other italians but they weren't a patch on Il Trio.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Area1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“defo a must if in villamoura”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The best meal we had while in villamoura. You may have to wait a while for your meal but well worth it. We all had a lovely meal and would defo go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank stephanie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very delicious”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at Villamoura one week and had dinner twice over there. Food is really good, in particular linguini a la marinara, very nice personal. We highly recommend it !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leeeeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, excellent service!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Myself and my partner spent 4 nights in Vilamoura recently. 2 of those nights we ate in il Trio because after the first night we just HAD to go back!!
The first night I ordered a Calzone pizza and when it arrived the waiter informed me that they had to send out for dough from another restaurant because they had run out. However he said the other places Calzone were smaller than il Trio's so they brought me a second to make up for it. I was blown away not only was it a gorgeous meal but I wouldn't have known the difference in sizes, however the waiter volunteered the information AND more than made up for it.
The second night I had the most beautiful Pork medallions and left the Calzone for my partner who got the il Trio regular size and it was very near the size of a rugby ball. ha ha.

2 beautiful meals and great service and I will surely be back in il Trio if we return to Vilamoura. Thank You guys

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belfast1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Trio also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Il Trio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing