We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be best value in Vilamoura”
Review of Braganca Mar

Braganca Mar
Ranked #5 of 194 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
walsall
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must be best value in Vilamoura”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Ate here 4 times in 7 days last week, the grilled lamb chops are to die for, the beef medaleons superb and the T-bone was a RARE delight. Ceasar and Daniel are nearing perfection as hosts.
Just wish we had had time to have tried more of the delightful menu choice. Will have to wait until next march !!!.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    213
    90
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruislip, Middlesex
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is one of our favourites. We've been many times. Food if really good and lots of it. Very busy at times in evening but they never rush you or keep you waiting. Very popular. Fish is delicious and the fillet steak medallions with mushrooms was divine, melt-in-the-mouth! Prices are so reasonable compared to marina. We will be back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Torty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“If you want quality go to the Marina”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Went here on recommendation and what I read here. Probably one of the worst meals I have had in all my times in Vilamoura. To start I had the Algarvian fish soup which was ordinary and my wife had the mushrooms and bacon which were tasteless and uninspiring.

For main I had the Portugese fillet steak which never had a chance in the terracotta dish which had been heated up to nuclear fushion temperature. My wife had the sea bass and asparagus. She reckons the fish was frozen and the asparagus, being white asparagus, was out of a pickle jar.

If this is the standard, and from what I saw being served, it looked like it was, (someone on an adjacent table sent their soup back to be reheated) avoid the place if you enjoy good quality food because you wont get it here and there are many quality restaurants only 50mts walk away.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Had two fish plates and both were excellent; service is friendly and quality price the best in Villamoura, away from the bay crowds.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

A real local restaurant ,good food ,service and value. Ceseare ,the owner is a great host and you can guarantee a good night out . The chateaubriand was fab and one of our favourites ,tucked behind the marina this is a real gem.
Deserts always look inviting though a new trolley wouldn't go amiss !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susysue55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braganca Mar also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Braganca Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing