We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Braganca Mar

Braganca Mar
Ranked #9 of 186 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

this is the third time i have been to Braganca Mar and still really enjoy the food and wine. Caesar is very friendly and helpful. Will be back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank napier302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    637
    191
    82
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NorthEast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Visited restaurant twice, wished we could have visited more(wasted a night in Colombo) cannot fault braganca mar, visited with my husband & our 2 young children, staff wer really attentive but not over bearing. Food was beautiful, especially the john dory, which was magnificent.
If you are in vilamoura i would
really really recommend this
restaurant. We will
definitely be returning.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred_GingerNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not to be missed when in Vilamoura”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

The food cooked by Daniel is superb with a great selection, the service by Ceasar, Nicolaie & Karla is
friendly, relaxed and attentive which makes for a very enjoyable experiance.
Nothing is to much for them if you want a slightly different sauce or topping to you meal this is
happyly caterered for.
My wife is a very fussy eater (being a veggy) is always well looked after, we always eat here more than any other restaurant in Vilamoura and i can say we have tried most of the others in the 16 visits that we have had to Vilamoura.
If you want a very nice meal in nice surroundings the this is the place to visit, with all types of food on offer there is bound to be a dish that will suit you.
We are going back to Vilamoura in October and this will be the first restaurant we will visit.
John & Dawn

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ryanben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“not bad,but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

we just recently came back from Vilamoura and reading very good reviews about this restaurant we visited it.to be honest i wasn"t very impressed,though my wife felt the other way.the restaurant itself was very cosy,but the service was really slow.it was very busy in the evening we visited and having only 2 waiters to do the bar and take orders was not enough,but that"s not costumers concern..also they put bread rolls,olives to kill some time without asking if you want them and then they charge for that..my wife ordered vegetable soup and grilled seabass.she was really delighted.i had stake portuguese style.we had to wait for about an hour till our food was delivered.too long..
my wife insisted to come back once again there,but i chose the other restaurants instead..

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank virgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascani
1 review
“A place worth visiting again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

Nice hosts, homy athmosphere, tasty food. I was particularly impressed by the fact that Carla and Caesar, as well as all of their employees, were very warm. The fish was excellent, and so was the wine, and the price more than ok. Nothing too fancy, just to make one feel spoiled and at the same time comfortable. I would like to go there again when possible.
Laura, Romania.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurelai_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braganca Mar also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Braganca Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing