We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect, couldn't fault anything!”
Review of Marina Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Plaza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect, couldn't fault anything!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We moved here after we booked somewhere else which we didnt like at all. We let ourselves in and immediately saw the view for the Marina, i couldn't believe our luck. It was absolutely gorgeous so definitely worth paying the extra!

The first floor 1 bed apartment was extremely spacious and very clean. I know this as im a cleaner myself and i couldn't fault anything!

Staying on the Marina there was so much choice for eating out it took us a while to decide which one to choose!

Shortly after our return we booked again. Going back tomorrow and very excited. A week isn't long enough though! Everything perfect and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank connie12801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel was very nice it was clean and the food was lovely the staff where very friendly over all a great hotel

Room Tip: The rooms very nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I was offered this accommodation following an arrival where the apartment I had booked being totally inadequate and unsatisfactory. All i can say is WOW. Location you really get no better. Completely unspoilt views of the marina, really nice and cool apartment on hot days and in the evening you get to see the sunset in the west. Okay so the furnishings are not world class but I have to say incredibly comfortable, clean and spacious and right on the step of the marina and all the lovely restaurants as well as a stones throw away from the beaches.

I can highly recommend this place. Pay a little more and you definitely wont be disappointed with this accommodation. If I go back to Vilamoura and I am more than likely to (this was my 4th visit), this is where I will be stopping.

Room Tip: Always try get the apartments with unspoilt views of the marina. You wont regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Possibleprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lot-et-Garonne, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Was a little unsure about the above having always stayed in the Ampalius hotel, but my resertvations were laid to rest the moment we went inside the apartment, it was fantastic, big lounge, seperate kitchen , bedroom (basic) very clean with views of the marina to die for.

We loved it so much we booked again the day we returned home, going back December.

We would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Timmy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.3 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,980 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Plaza

Property: Marina Plaza
Address: Avenida da Marina, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-401, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Plaza Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing