We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lock up Your Valuables”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Mouraliz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2008

If only we had read these reviews before we went. We stayed on the second floor apartments at the Mouraliz. The apartment itself was great, location was excellent, but like the previous reviewers our apartment was also broken into overnight whilst we were sleeping. The thieves entered through a small sliding kitchen window and took my husbands wallet from the pocket of his shorts at the side of the bed.
The police were very good and took finger prinrts and blood samples as the thief had left a trail of blood when he shinned up the outside wall. We thought it was a one off as we had been to the cash machine earlier that evening and assumed we had been watched. There semed no other reason for the theif to risk life and limb to climb up per chance he could get in the window.
Just as well we didnt wake up too, as there was no quick escape, I dread to think what would have happened.
I slept with the light on after that, but had I have known about these reviews I would have been out of there.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pollypud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 106 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2008

I really enjoyed my stay at the Mouraliz. There were 16 girls that stayed and had no trouble what so ever!
We had ground floor apartments with a garden. I wonder what blocks of apartments all the trouble was happening at?

The Mouraliz are sooooo close to the harbour and I have to say I felt safe the whole time I was there.

The apartments were basic but clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0anner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2008

Oh my god I cant believe what I have just read. We experienced the same ordeal with the apartment being broken in while alsleep. The ordeal was very frightening as the burglar came into the bedroon and took my purse and mobile phone from the bedside table next to me, thank god we did not hear them because I really dont know what would have happened. We were moved along with four other couples who had all had the same experiance. We also spent most of the day with the police we got the impression they were aware of the situation, to add insult to injury we had to pay 10 euros for them to issue a crime report. I cant believe they are still letting people stay in these apartments, please for your own safety dont use them, I would hate for anyone to have there holiday ruined like we did !

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunlover51Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Dont touch these apartment. We had booked three apartments for a fortnight but only lasted 6 days. Two of our apartments were broken into 3 hours after arriving and our friends actually chased the burgular off. We were in our apartments asleep at the time. No one from the reception, rep or the owner gave us any help or advice. We later found out ours was not a one off as 2 other flats in the block had been broken into also. On our second day (after spending the best part of the afternoon at the police station) we were told of 3 ladies being mugged outside the apartments the day before we arrived. To add insult to injury we were then robbed again on our 6th and last day at those apartments. We demanded a move and after 4 hours of pleading we were moved accross the road to another apartment this was the only option we had. These were worst than the first as the windows wouldn't lock, the water was the coulor of tea and you could only use 1 electrical appliance at one time our safety was obviously not there concern. Two of our friends flew home early and the rest had to book into a hotel at our own expence. Please, Please dont go here we named them the BRONX and even that didn't do it justice.

Stayed: May 2008
4  Thank sunworshiper365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

stayed 5 days our block of 6 broken into 3 times police and reception not interested some entered by key others forced one entered whilst people aslee
heard other similar stories during stay and more robberies at other blocks in mouraliz
VOTE WITH YOUR FEET GIVE PORTUGAL A MISS

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daveNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartamentos M, Administração at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NomadSlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apartamentos M, Administração at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,390 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
#13 of 36 in Vilamoura
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#14 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Mouraliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Mouraliz

Address: Avenida Cerro da Vila | Lote 42, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-407, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Vilamoura
Price Range: $45 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Mouraliz 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mouraliz offers self-catering apartments with free WiFi in Vilamoura centre.Falesia Beach is 15 minutes' walking. Each apartment features a fully equipped kitchen with oven, electric hob and refrigerator. They all have the necessary equipment to prepare a homemade meal, including an electric kettle. The living area includes Air conditioning, a flat-screen LCD TV and the ground floor apartments include a private patio with a small garden, where guests can relax after a day of sightseeing. Golf enthusiasts can enjoy 6 golf courses in a 4 km radius. Mouraliz can organise a shuttle service to Faro International Airport, located around 25 km away. Bicycle, boat and car rentals can also be arranged, helping guests to explore the Algarve at their own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Mouraliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Mouraliz Hotel Vilamoura
Apartamentos Mouraliz Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing