We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
290
322
97
25
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
290
322
97
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sea view great view fish each evening room number large hotel hot food seaside hotel bars and restaurants lovely town the air conditioning golf trip hotel staff breakfast buffet turkish bath high season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 745 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

I booked this hotel 6 months in advance in preparation of our Portugal trip and emailed property
Ocean view room but on checking in the curtains were torn and we were looking at the back of another building, we could look down at the pool
On checking in the attendant said they were fully booked and this was the only room they had, I don’t care what his excuse was we prepaid our room and didn’t get what we booked
I didn’t expect to stare at concrete from my balcony
Breakfast was same every morning
Cold eggs cold bacon do they not know how to serve warm breakfast?
Eating out was wonderful but this hotel needs a lot of help

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank newfie208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. At the beach you could get a towel and chair in the shade with the room number.

The breakfast was fine and fairly extensive. In the evening there was only a buffet. We have not used that.

Furthermore, we heartily recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Not necessary. All rooms have a sea view
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 464bcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

A very good place for relaxing in summer. The VH1 music channel is great for the break moments in room, the beach service is great, seats and velas, the swimmingpool very clean, the internal young workers are doing their jobs with passion, the chefs are exquisite even the booked packages are focused more on room plus breakfast. It is an advantage to book halfborad to save the kitchen value and costs. The room still cozy and Sesimbra is growing in positive steps. Be carefull to close your room saffelocker because we have been rubbed with the legal acces card, loosing 150 euros,from the ppen saffe,from my wife walllet, in the second day during 10 am and 3 pm when we have been out. I was tired and forgot to close the saffe. The roommaid came after 3 p.m. to clean the room. We have presented the case to the hotel manager, but they told us they can't help us. I just asked to find a record of the card access in room between 10 am and 3 pm.The Assa Abloy Rfid id registering the ladt 100 operations. They can not provide this information, the law is on the hotel side.Even with the foggy weather and those misty moments we are loving this hotel and Sesimbra. Hopefully will be not the last visit to this gorgeous fishers place, Sesimbra.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alienturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Very pleased with our choice of hotel and location. This place had been on my radar for years but had never got around to it. Originally was going to book the Sana, but read several reviews of their difficult car park. The Sesimbra Hotel & Spa is quite a concert beast, especially from the rear entrance. However, once inside it is very stylish and modern. Built into the cliffside, so our top floor room beginning with a 5 was on floor 3.
Very welcoming and friendly service at reception, including getting early access to our room. Free underground car park next door.
Very modern bar/informal restaurant with astonishingly good prices. we are used to Costa del Sol rates, so two pints and a large rose wine at 12 euros came as a nice surprise. Small parties of exuberant delegates from time to time, but didn't make it feel corporate. Rooms are really well soundproofed
We only had breakfast, which was a good selection of hot and cold and Cava !
Sadly the beautiful Bar Mosaico in the basement was closed and likely to remain so due to "acoustic problems". Such a shame as it's stunning.
Five to ten minutes stroll (flat shoes a good bet for the cobblestones) takes you to a vast choice of great fish restaurants. Had lunch and dinner at Pintarola, great choice and family run. Young son and daughter speak excellent English and are super friendly. Also enjoyed some of the cafes just before the Fortaleza.
Very clean beach with powder pale sand and excellent lifeguard service.
Refreshing to get a really authentic seaside location with a choice of three four star hotels in town. Not a bad journey from Lisbon Airport once you get good directions. Still plenty to explore in the area so another visit is a cert

Room tip: All rooms sea-facing but top floor rooms have great view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camera-Clicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Stunning hotel in excellent location. Perfect tonic for a relaxing break. Breathtaking views of white sandy beach and blue seas, spacious rooms with all emimities. Lift to beach front location close to all bars and restaurants. The infinity pool is a must. Too many positives to list from staff to the extensive breakfast. A real gem that is worth the score! Enjoy if you go.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 665timn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews