We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sesimbra Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sesimbra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at the Sesimbra hotel & spa at the end of August/ early September for six nights. As soon as we got to the hotel we knew that we were going to have a lovely and relaxing holiday. The room was beautiful and spacious with a lovely view of the sea and pool. The room was meticulously cleaned everyday. The breakfasts were the best we have ever had in a hotel with freshly baked bread, cakes (the sesimbra traditional cakes were amazing) and fresh fruit. Excellent service by everyone but especially the lovely girls by the pool. The spa was an added luxury we loved the relax pool, gym and wonderful spa treatments from Bruno. Beautiful place to go for a relaxing holiday, we will be back again thank you Sesimbra Hotel & Spa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joaniesjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 608 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

The service was very good. The hotel was very clean. Everybody was friendly and helpful. It was very quiet during day and night. It was close to the beach. Parking was free and we had a place on the beach. The pool was superb. I also enjoyed the spa a lot.The food was tasty and I enjoyed eating there.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view over the pool and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belilinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

In order to have a perfect view you need to ask for rooms from 806 and further on, or higher. Rooms 801 until 805 have a concrete construction in the way. The rooms are very large and comfortable. We did have an ant-problem in our bathroom. The accomodation is perfect, restaurant and breakfast delicious. The infinity pool is lovely and the beach area for the guests is very nice to. You never need to worry about having a place to sit, there is a lot of space for everyone. Sesimbra is a charming village to spend a no-stress vacation. The indoor free parking area is ideal.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms from 6 and up on an available floor. Rooms 1 to 5 haven't got the greatest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The things I remember the most are: the beautiful views (the blue ocean!), the large rooms and impecably cleaned and the breakfast, namely the beautiful fresh fruit, the cakes and the fantastic bread (try the slices close to the toaster).
Cannot say a lot about service (apart from the cleaners who were topnotch!). Due to the building 's architecture (reception is on the 6th floor) we actually had little contact with other employees.
The pool is nice and we did not have any issues with chairs.
It seems that there is an issue in this hotel though: the area on the groundfloor is not being used (bar next to the spa) and the kids club is an abandonned place. Some toys but no one around. Most of the drawings hanging on the wall were from 2009...
We have enjoyed our stay nevertheless! Sesimbra is a cosy place, small with beautiful fish and seafood. Quite portuguese and that was exactly what we were looking for!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baguim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Sesimbra is a really nice town and this hotel is close to top notch. Parking is a bit tight, but the layout of the hotel is great, with a direct lift to the beach level, parking, reception / pool and rooms.

The pool is lovely, as is the beach with complimentary shade and beach chairs for hotel guests. Our room was a very decent size, even with extra beds for 2 kids, and the view of the sea from the balcony was exceptional. Breakfast was good too, and overall I would highly recommend the hotel. The decor is starting to look a bit old (new carpets please!) and the bars below the hotel are a bit too noisy until midnight, but I'm sure everyone will enjoy their stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mikel_Arteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks in July 2013. Very happy with the hotel rooms, well serviced and clean with nice balcony overlooking the sea.
Breakfast very good with selection of cold meats, cheeses and fruit and cereals. Also very good hot food if you like scrambled eggs, bacon and local sausage.

Bar and restaurant service good and staff very helpful and friendly.

All in all a nice two weeks.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view and well serviced with lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trev2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is a very good hotel with an amazing location, near restaurants, coffees and other shops. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The SPA has marvelous treatments. And the reception staff is friendly.

But the management needs to improve several issues:

Breakfast: Needs more variety. It’s very boring. The breads are minimum; this is a touristic hotel, so why not give more of Portugal tastes. More little card’s with the name of the food and drinks, in several items we have to guess what it was.

Pool: 17 long chairs…… and if you don’t arrive on time you get to sun bathe in the floor! There was no staff to help you, unless you call for the reception staff right next door. Towels, if you want you have to pay 10€ pledge and ask the reception staffs where you can find them…..

The hotel balconies at the end of the day look like an array of color with all kinds of clothes hanging. Let’s just said, that the hotel doesn’t look nice in the pictures. I think that are several options to avoid this unaesthetic issue.

The SPA has wonderful treatment, but you have to come down in to the spa to discover it because there are no information at the room. If you want to “study” all the spa services and treatments you have to do it in the spa. In my case I like to read a little bit more before I can choose or ask for more information.

Overall a recommend this hotel and probably would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaulova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesimbra
0.6 mi away
Hotel do Mar
Hotel do Mar
#3 of 7 in Sesimbra
671 reviews
11 mi away
Blue & Green Troia Design Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hotel dos Zimbros
Hotel dos Zimbros
#4 of 7 in Sesimbra
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
Aldeia dos Capuchos Golf & Spa
#1 of 6 in Costa da Caparica
654 reviews
11.1 mi away
Evidencia Belverde Atitude Hotel
13.5 mi away
Pousada de Palmela Historic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sesimbra Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sesimbra Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Navegador Rodrigues Soromenho, Sesimbra 2970-773, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Sesimbra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sesimbra
Price Range: $91 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sesimbra Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the balcony of your room, contemplate the strong blue ocean and, using the imagination, feel yourself sailing in the undulating capricious, either quiet or rough waters. The Sesimbra sea, in Portugal, it is so; a sea with personality, beauty and intensity. With prevailing view over the Atlantic Ocean, the Sesimbra Hotel & SPA, in Sesimbra, Portugal, has a privileged location at the seaside, next to the California beach. The eyesight, the direct access to the beach, the proximity to a rang of points of tourism interest in Sesimbra and Serra da Arrabida (Arrabida Mountain), make the Sesimbra Hotel & SPA your best Hotel choice in Portugal. The sea fills out the roomy Sesimbra Hotel & SPA inside. The Hotel melts down with the sea, through a refined decoration where the blue and beige colours prevail as well as a diversity of sea motives. Everything in the Hotel speaks about the sea, from the colours to the lovely paintings spread by the corridors and rooms. Enjoy an absolute comfort the whole year through. Visit Sesimbra, in Portugal, enjoy the Golf and feel delighted with the Sesimbra and Serra da Arrabida landscape and its rich environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sesimbra Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sesimbra Hotel And Spa
Sesimbra Hotel Sesimbra
Sesimbra Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing