We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sesimbra, Setubal District, Alentejo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Destinati...
1 review
“Great house in great location”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely, well-equipped and spacious house in great location for beach and town. Quirky furnishings may not be to everyone's taste but we loved it. Friendly and efficient check-in / check-out service. Only downside is that pool was pretty cold, even in August, so could do with some solar power to warm it up a few degrees!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review we are really glad that you and your family enjoyed the stay! Hope to meet you another time! Filipa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorOttarK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very nice stay in Sesimbra”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is situated fearly close to the shore, but very steep hills to walk down and climb up. - made good exercise for us all. The house has very exciting architecture and functioned very well for nine persons, six adults and three children. The house could need some renovations, especially the bathrooms. The laundry could be better, the towels sometimes smelt sour. We all had a very nice three weeks stay in Sesimbra.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and your feedback, we are really glad that you enjoyed your 3 weeks stay in Sesimbra. We will improve the bathrooms and see what happened with the towels! Hope to meet you another time! Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneross2...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable and 'personalised' home for a family holiday with privacy yet close proximity to the beach.”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house and garden were delightful, both interesting and well maintained. Our all-age family valued the pool and the opportunity to relax. Lovely location too - we found the people of Sesimbra very friendly and helpful.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Reviewed May 4, 2010 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed May 3, 2010 for a stay in June 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: POOL!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisbon
Reviewed May 3, 2010 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: View, Pool, Privacy
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing