We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anker Brygge
Nearby Hotels
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
$163
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
64
66
18
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
66
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publofoten islandsliving roomsmall kitchenshort walkevenes airportwonderful staysmall islandearly morningnorthern lightson stiltsbig hotelreception staffeasy accessbreakfast buffethurtigruten terminalsalmon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 154 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We loved the location right on the quay overlooking the water and watching the water traffic. Our rorbu had everything we needed (including a candle for extra romance!) and was very comfortable. The breakfast in the pub was good but the area inside was dark and the setup rather odd with the juices and milk at one end away from the cereals at the other end and at a height only a giant Norwegian could reach and unfortunately we had a very disappointing experience at the restaurant. However the staff at the rorbu were very helpful and friendly and it was a great place to stay.
Svolvaer has much to see and do - Trollfjord, Viking Museum, War Museum, and is very beautiful.

Room Tip: Choose a rorbu overlooking the water
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PossumAdelaideSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

You bet. This hotel, a collection of fishermen's cottages, ours with a bedroom and bathroom upstairs and a sitting room and kitchen downstairs is absolutely lovely, most comfortable and very homely. The surrounding (small) working port with its fishing smacks, yachts, and daily ferries is an enhancement rather than a detraction. Also part of the complex is a truly excellent restaurant and a zippy bar. Staff great. 24 hours of light a bonus in which to appractiate it all. Central to the Lofotens, I can't think of better place from which to explore this unusually stunning region.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaGeBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We arrived on thursday and left on sunday, and lived in one of the Rorbuhouse. We had a great time here. Our house was with 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. It was big enough for 4 people. We where on a businesstrip, but since it was world champinonship in codfishing it was like an big event. Lots of people all over, both during the day and night. It's not the cheapest place but it worth it .. the nature has to be experienced, it takes the breath of u :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjoern_skaalvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We spent a week in the one off the Rorburhouse. We had a great time here. Our house was with 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. It was big enough for 4 people. We were with 2 friends and had enough space inside. Our house faced the water. The first days we had breakfast at the hotel Rica because we were the only guest at the time. When there were more guest we had breakfast at the pub. We read about the breakfast that the choice was not enough, but we dont agree with that. The choice was far enough and it tasted good. The last day we had to leave early and drive back to Evenes airport. We were called by the reception that we had to take our time, because it snowed heavily that day. And because we had to leave so early we could not have breakfast in the pub, but we were given breakfast in our house. When we came back to our house that evening our fridge was stocked with, bread, yoghurt, cheese, ham, salmon, fruits, eggs and milk and juice. So we have to say thank you Anker Brygge, it was great!
We had a very nice stay in the Anker Brygge, it felt a little bit like home
We also had the privilege to see the northern lights one evening, right in front our house.

Room Tip: Ask for a house facing the water
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Maybe not the best place for business stay, but definitely experience as small buildings are built basically to the boardwalk, so the sound of waves is very comforting during the nighttime. One apatment had large living room and 3-4 bedrooms, some of them sharing the bathroom. My double room was extremely tiny and without any room for clothes or luggage, so I can't imagine two people sharing the room. Definitely a place just to crash after outdoor activities, as there is no tv or other modern facilities in the room (except living room with kitchenette and tv). But if the intention is not to sit in the room, it works well, as there is large meeting room in big building and lovely restaurant. Local pub has karaoke nights which may kill many nice songs for you, but same time gives good understanding of local entertainment.
Lofoten is all about fishing and there are lot of activities by the sea and on the sea - fishing, sailing, rafting etc. Living is pretty rustic in Lofoten and Anker Brygge gives a glimpse of it.

Room Tip: Bedroom on a second floor, facing water, is perfect for good night sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews